Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
The Tri Bar was delivered in fantastic condition and in plenty of time. The quality is second to none and seems bvery well built. One point to note however is it does not come with spring clips to keep the weights on the bar!!
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by Matt

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced its York
Hmmmm... is it made by York?? Not convinced, mine turned up in a flimsy clear plastic bag, slightly rusted on the welds, no clips, no York markings, labels or stamps. Just a big sticker saying made in China. Although solid, it doesn't have that quality feel about it that I've come to expect from York. All my other York stuff has always turned up well packaged with...
Published 5 months ago by Nadia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
The Tri Bar was delivered in fantastic condition and in plenty of time. The quality is second to none and seems bvery well built. One point to note however is it does not come with spring clips to keep the weights on the bar!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid & heavy, 5 May 2011
By 
John Meanwood (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
Arrived wrapped in plastic sheeting and took about five minutes to unwrap. Great solid thing that weighs 6.5kg and measures approximately 34" x 8" x 1" (86cm x 20cm x 2.5cm). Has a big sticker on that says 'Made In China'. Does not come with Spring Clips. You will need to wear Gloves. I mainly use it for pullovers and triceps curls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shame no collars are included, 12 Aug 2009
By 
S. W. M. Hayward (Holland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
No complaints with this but it is a shame there are no collars included. If you buy the cheaper hollow version they are, so why not with this one? Also be aware this is a one inch bar, all of the stuff I have is 30mm so none of my existing collars fit which means I'll have to order some new ones. That said the product does the job and is well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars York Tricep bar, 24 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
I purchased this Tricep Bar and it came in a HUGE BOX? and i mean HUGE!!. The Knurled bit(Grip) is different to the picture as shown on the web page/listing it is quite rough on your hands, you need to wear training gloves or some sort of padding when using this with weights . That said like the other reviews i think it could have come with two quick release collars as standard. The bar is well made, nice and shiny so the collars go on and off easy. I checked various sites for this bar and i have to say this site was the cheapest, the only thing is, if it is supposed to be a York product why is there no indication on the bar that this is a York product i.e a sticker or label to indicate this? at least it is a SOLID BAR and not Hollow like some. I would have given this product 5-STARS if it had come with the collars.York Solid Tricep Bar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced its York, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
Hmmmm... is it made by York?? Not convinced, mine turned up in a flimsy clear plastic bag, slightly rusted on the welds, no clips, no York markings, labels or stamps. Just a big sticker saying made in China. Although solid, it doesn't have that quality feel about it that I've come to expect from York. All my other York stuff has always turned up well packaged with York documentation, guarantees, etc... You get none of that with this. I don't think what I got was made by York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is not supplied with Spring Collars! :(, 8 Feb 2014
By 
M. A. Clift (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
I purchased this tricep bar, having used a hollowed out ez-curl bar, and needed something smaller to use on my bench as the barbell supports were to close together. It is a little heavier than it looks, caught me by suprise when I took it off the postman! I would have given 5 stars, had it been supplied with the quick release spring collars.

You can find these here

http://www.amazon.co.uk/York-Fitness-Spring-Collars/dp/B0015ULV16/ref=pd_sim_sg_5

4.25

Other than that, im making all kinds of gains! Thanks Amazon for a quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
When I ordered this product, I read some reviews about the weight of it, when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised that it clocks in at about 6.5kg, Its a hard waring product and the additional weight gives a fantastic workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars York Solid Tricep Bar Review, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
Decent product in terms of manufacture and can hold a lot of weight.

It is to be used for 1 inch diameter weights only.

I reccomend that you use cast iron weights with this product because vinyl weights will take up too much room on the bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
Checekd out videos on Youtube about this product and to be honest - BRILLIANT!
I get so much use out of this -
Tricpes are going to be SWEET!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong bit of kit which needs clips included for the price, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Solid Tricep Bar (Sports)
Picked it up, and it is well worth a buy. Its a strong, durable bit of kit for any gym.

Hammer curls are my main use for them and the bar is so much better than dumbbells for this exercise - you really can focus on form.

The only issue I have had is the lack of clips. These need to be bought separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Solid Tricep Bar
York Solid Tricep Bar by York Fitness
21.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews