Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for triceps and biceps
i was going to get and e-z bar to do bicep curls, as it takes the pressure off your wrist unlike the strait bar. This bar has the same part as the e-z bar for curls with the added bit in the middle for doing triceps, which works out as great value for money.
Published on 29 May 2009 by Tom

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shocking quality, it was dangerous!
wow! such poor quality. who would have thought that such a simple piece of equipment could be such a let down.
i was looking forward to this as ive had some serious wrist pain using regular dumbbells (york) recently and after a little research and reading up on reviews here i decided to give this tri/curl combi bar a go.

as it turned up on the door, a day...
Published 6 months ago by c hilton


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for triceps and biceps, 29 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
i was going to get and e-z bar to do bicep curls, as it takes the pressure off your wrist unlike the strait bar. This bar has the same part as the e-z bar for curls with the added bit in the middle for doing triceps, which works out as great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
A bit smaller than expected, but good enough for what it is designed for.
Bar measure 1200mm (4')
Space between inner collars 830mm
Useable Weight disc space 170mm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore negatives 5 stars all the way, 12 Mar. 2015
By 
E. Rutherford "weeman247" (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
I read a couple of reviews saying the build quality wasn't any good and it had scuffs and scratches. Man up! This is for lifting heavy weights not for sitting on your mantle to admire. And other reviews day they can't squat or shoulder press with it. If you think this is for squats you shouldn't be anywhere near heavy objects. It's perfectly weighted and well designed for biceps and triceps work. Don't hesitate with buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit., 14 Aug. 2011
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
What a great piece of equipment this is. I was looking for a bar to make doing upright rows and lying tricep extentions easier on my wrists. If you use a standard straight bar, it tries to pull your wrists at all sorts of angles, especially on upright rows. Using this one, the angle of the bar is exactly where your hands need to be. Also the U-shaped bit in the middle goes under your chin, so you don't hit yourself with it, like I was, using a straight one.
The price is very good too. Your talking about £40 for kit like this. Amazon was the cheapest by far. I would recommend buying this bar just for doing upright rows as it has improved my form by 50%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Biceps and Triceps, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
A great bar for an arms workout. With the different places for your hands to hold on to, different areas of the biceps and even triceps can be met when working out. It's weight is even and it is a strong build. The diameter of the bar matches the standard York Fitness Plates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and solid, 12 Oct. 2012
By 
Crumpy (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
I wanted this product for exercises such as the upright row and overhead tricep extension. The item is perfect for both.
My York cast iron weights fit it perfectly and the metal spinlock collars match the York dumbbell kit I own.

Before buying this item I was torn between it and York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg. I am glad that I went for this as the curves are more ergonomic and therefore more comfortable to use.
The item is quite heavy on its own, weighing in at just over 5 kg with no weight on it!
It came well packaged and it's a sturdy piece of kit which should last me for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent :), 6 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
This bar is a solid build tough enough to hold up too 100kg easy great grip as well the delivery speed was excellent. great bar for an amazing 19 pound !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW... Brilliant., 28 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
Ok I've been exercising for years, full home gym and on and off at gyms in-between having a home gym. This bar really does take the pressure off your wrists and significantly improves your ability to keep going and reach higher reps with less fatigue.

Granted only just started using it, but feels durable and made strong, feels hard wearing.

To anyone who enjoys a good work out and anyone who wants a comfortable piece of equipment I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this bar ! Good price, greeeeat delivery speed. Thanks guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
I'm not sure how much better quality you could get this bar as it is just solid metal with 2 good quality spin locks on each end. Easy to use and great for numerous arm workouts. Would definitely recommend this over the E-Z bar as it gives you a wider-range of more concentrated exercises that you can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bar., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar (Sports)
Great bar for curling, skull crushers and upright row among others as the bar relieves a lot of pressure from your wrists, great price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Close Grip Tri/Curl Combi Bar
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews