Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit.
does pulling down front and back (traps and lats) and also triceps. sturdy and takes a good weight. now having used it for 3 years and with heavy weights I find it very robust and still in good condition
Published on 10 Sept. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could say good things but...
...this is good and helpful on a budget until you put 60 kilos and over on it. My weight bar is bent, the bottom plastic slider has broken off, and the vertical rail is getting scratched with paint being scraped off creating a mess. All within 6 months of purchase. If you're starting out, you should be ok, but when you're doing lat pull downs at 90kilos, or even tricpe...
Published on 7 Mar. 2010 by CriticalThinker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit., 10 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
does pulling down front and back (traps and lats) and also triceps. sturdy and takes a good weight. now having used it for 3 years and with heavy weights I find it very robust and still in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
I've been using mine for the past 3 weeks now without any problems. The design is okay, but it doesn't feel very solid. It does make a lot of noise going up and down when you pull it but it isn't a huge problem. The set up is very easy. My box came with 'screwdrivers' to put it together which was annoying but luckily I had some spare ones which came with my bench.

I have only gone up to 65kg so far and it hasn't been a problem. I really should check out this warranty correctly in case something happens when I go heavier on the weights. If I remember correctly the booklet says max weight 200kg which is a bit silly I think. But you never know. Just make sure you read the warranty properly to make sure. Bit on the expensive side to be honest for a simple attachment but it's worth it. You can easily buy a tricep extention cable/bar and attach it onto this which is a huge plus! So it can work your lats and triceps! The tricep cable and pushdown bar can be bought off here for around £10-£15. Good luck guys! I will update this if anything happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 May 2014
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
Ordered this attachment for my B530 bench and really pleased I did. It was simple to assemble and very good for the money, a nice addition to my home gym. I use my olympic plates with this and have gone up to 65kg (done at my own risk like other user commented) despite the machine supposedly only able to handle 40kg. You don't need to be strapped into a seat to work your lats, if you feel you do then you are simply using weights which are too heavy for you, you aren't using proper form and are only exercising your ego. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing bits and noise, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
they forget to tell you about the grating noise it makes in use, suspect some part is missing as also didn't find the tools in the box when it arrived. Still a good, solid, bit of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
This makes your York incline/decline bench so much better by providing you with more options for exercise while still not taking up any additional room. Easy to put on and take off only down side is your legs can be in harms way if you sit on it so you have to sit with your legs out of the way or risk injury.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could say good things but..., 7 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
...this is good and helpful on a budget until you put 60 kilos and over on it. My weight bar is bent, the bottom plastic slider has broken off, and the vertical rail is getting scratched with paint being scraped off creating a mess. All within 6 months of purchase. If you're starting out, you should be ok, but when you're doing lat pull downs at 90kilos, or even tricpe push downs at 65 kilos, you'll soon discover the limits of this device. A shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
Easy to set up and solid - used with 50kg weights no problem (although recommends 40kg max so done at my own risk). Slightly annoying as it gets in the way when not in use (i.e. dumbell flys on the bench) and is quite cumbersome to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great with accessories, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
works great is a little noise but holds a good amount of weight. Have brought a few attachments and so universal this is in fact one of the best lat pull down kits around such a great addition to my bench.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant add on, 10 Mar. 2012
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
Excellent build quality and a fantastic price recived on time well packaged allows for a greater range of exercises to be done at home who needs the gym
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pointless, 17 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
purchased this along with the 540 bench so i could do back properly and squats from higher stands, the bench is fine in fact really good strong and sturdy, but this lat attatchment is useless and actually pointless! there is nothing and no way of "anchoring" yourself down so although the 1st couple of light sets of pulldowns are fine, as soon as you get to a heavy weight it just lifts you up and literally pulls your butt off the bench, you cannot do heavy'ish sets let alone your proper heavy sets!!!!!!!! i actually end up getting a belt and wrapping it around my legs/bench and tighten to literally 'strap' me to the bench, its either that or throw it away as useless, not going to keep just as a tricep press down, and i'm not exactly a tiny guy at 180lbs! stupid design that you cant actually use, avoid!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews