Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit.
does pulling down front and back (traps and lats) and also triceps. sturdy and takes a good weight. now having used it for 3 years and with heavy weights I find it very robust and still in good condition
Published on 10 Sep 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars watch u dont crush ur legs!!
nice an solid desigen, BUT once you have loaded up with ur weights there is no way u can sit on the bench properly without the weights being sat on ur legs stupid idea.Basicley if u drop a heavy weight say goodbye to ur legs
Published 16 months ago by weaver82


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit., 10 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
does pulling down front and back (traps and lats) and also triceps. sturdy and takes a good weight. now having used it for 3 years and with heavy weights I find it very robust and still in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
I've been using mine for the past 3 weeks now without any problems. The design is okay, but it doesn't feel very solid. It does make a lot of noise going up and down when you pull it but it isn't a huge problem. The set up is very easy. My box came with 'screwdrivers' to put it together which was annoying but luckily I had some spare ones which came with my bench.

I have only gone up to 65kg so far and it hasn't been a problem. I really should check out this warranty correctly in case something happens when I go heavier on the weights. If I remember correctly the booklet says max weight 200kg which is a bit silly I think. But you never know. Just make sure you read the warranty properly to make sure. Bit on the expensive side to be honest for a simple attachment but it's worth it. You can easily buy a tricep extention cable/bar and attach it onto this which is a huge plus! So it can work your lats and triceps! The tricep cable and pushdown bar can be bought off here for around 10-15. Good luck guys! I will update this if anything happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 May 2014
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
Ordered this attachment for my B530 bench and really pleased I did. It was simple to assemble and very good for the money, a nice addition to my home gym. I use my olympic plates with this and have gone up to 65kg (done at my own risk like other user commented) despite the machine supposedly only able to handle 40kg. You don't need to be strapped into a seat to work your lats, if you feel you do then you are simply using weights which are too heavy for you, you aren't using proper form and are only exercising your ego. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing bits and noise, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
they forget to tell you about the grating noise it makes in use, suspect some part is missing as also didn't find the tools in the box when it arrived. Still a good, solid, bit of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
This makes your York incline/decline bench so much better by providing you with more options for exercise while still not taking up any additional room. Easy to put on and take off only down side is your legs can be in harms way if you sit on it so you have to sit with your legs out of the way or risk injury.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
Easy to set up and solid - used with 50kg weights no problem (although recommends 40kg max so done at my own risk). Slightly annoying as it gets in the way when not in use (i.e. dumbell flys on the bench) and is quite cumbersome to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars watch u dont crush ur legs!!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
nice an solid desigen, BUT once you have loaded up with ur weights there is no way u can sit on the bench properly without the weights being sat on ur legs stupid idea.Basicley if u drop a heavy weight say goodbye to ur legs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant add on, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
Excellent build quality and a fantastic price recived on time well packaged allows for a greater range of exercises to be done at home who needs the gym
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could say good things but..., 7 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
...this is good and helpful on a budget until you put 60 kilos and over on it. My weight bar is bent, the bottom plastic slider has broken off, and the vertical rail is getting scratched with paint being scraped off creating a mess. All within 6 months of purchase. If you're starting out, you should be ok, but when you're doing lat pull downs at 90kilos, or even tricpe push downs at 65 kilos, you'll soon discover the limits of this device. A shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars About as solid and reliable as a pensioner's erection :(, 8 April 2013
This review is from: York Lateral Tower Attachment for 530 And 540 Bench (Sports)
Appalling. Cheap, weak and dangerous. As another reviewer said here, once you get to over 60kg with this (which relatively speaking is still very light for lateral pulldowns) the whole structural integrity of this comedy item becomes compromised. I was using this for pulldowns at the weekend with a 65kg medium-weight load and the entire bar just bent at the bottom, now completely unusable. There are serious weak spots where holes have been drilled in the box section.

Don't waste your money only to then still have to throw this away and buy something stronger, spend more and buy something strong from the outset - it'll hold its value if you later decide to sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews