Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for the price
I have been using this Barbell Pad for a few days now and what a difference it makes, when doing squats i was getting fed up with my neck and shoulders aching every time i did a set of squats, it is very comfortable to use and does not allow the bar to move and more importantly it allows me to move onto heavier weights with no added discomfort so i can recommend this...
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by SCI-FI

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvements
Good product but easy room for improvements!

This is much thicker and better than the cheap 2 one I bought to begin with. The 2 inch thick pad provides support for your back/shoulders when squatting however the red fold around literally just folds around!

It is not connected/attached to the pad at all and I find it annoying to fit each time so I...
Published 23 days ago by Matt1992


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for the price, 24 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
I have been using this Barbell Pad for a few days now and what a difference it makes, when doing squats i was getting fed up with my neck and shoulders aching every time i did a set of squats, it is very comfortable to use and does not allow the bar to move and more importantly it allows me to move onto heavier weights with no added discomfort so i can recommend this product good price and does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
Only thing is the leather cover is not attached to the actual foam. Im considering glueing them together. Every time i take it off the barbell, it seems to fall apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great but slightly flawed, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
Only takes seconds to fit and helps alleviate the pain you get when just using the bar with Squats.
The one niggle I have as someone else mentioned is the the foam sleeve does not fully wrap around the bar and leaves a wedge of bar uncovered which if you don't position the bar correctly on your shoulders you end up with the bar digging into you, aside from that it works great and allows me to concentrate on the squat and not the pain I was getting from the bar without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for light exercises and squats., 26 July 2014
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
It takes 5 stars relatively to its job: NO HEAVY LIFTING! but till you have 80-100 kg on your barbell it is totally confortable, resistent and compact. It comes in two parts (Padding and cover), but they perfectly stay together...like glue...so do not worry.
For its price and quality it is definitely the best on the market....still, use it for easy stuff...for heavy squats you can find the same product, from the same brand,but "evolved".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvements, 9 July 2014
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
Good product but easy room for improvements!

This is much thicker and better than the cheap 2 one I bought to begin with. The 2 inch thick pad provides support for your back/shoulders when squatting however the red fold around literally just folds around!

It is not connected/attached to the pad at all and I find it annoying to fit each time so I just use the black cushion bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
Excellent piece of equipment. Highly recommend to anyone who loves squats!! Great quality as with all York products I have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for those sqauts, 26 Jun 2014
By 
Mookie (Hertford UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
Was not expecting much for the price but this turned out to be a great addition to my bench. I do agree with others about the velcro coming open if placed a certain way on your back but resolved this by using electrical tape around the foam insert then wrapping it in the original outer. Hasn't done it since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Much-needed support, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
I was looking for something to give extra support for my neck when doing squats, this pad fits the standard barbell and provides great comfort meaning I could do more leg/back training! The pad wraps around the bar easily and doesn't give too much movement when training. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice and girly, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
Such a difference when using my own pad instead of the sweaty one in the gym! Very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 July 2013
By 
K. Noskowicz "Chris" (Northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 1" Barbell Pad (Sports)
Vary good quality,it does it job but if you lift heavy loads think about buying thicker one. I ended up using it together with towel as the pressure on my back was too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York 1" Barbell Pad
York 1" Barbell Pad by York Fitness
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews