Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thrusting
Got the barbell pad recently for doing weighted glute bridges and hip thrusts. Excellent quality and the pad is tough as hell. Handles 170kg bridging easily with no pain on the hips.
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by dope540

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too thick beware!
I baught this thinking it would be better than the one inch but when using it found that it made it harder to balance. Padding is very good but for lighter weights is not recomended as the one inch is more than enough.
Published on 13 Mar 2011 by Hasanul


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thrusting, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
Got the barbell pad recently for doing weighted glute bridges and hip thrusts. Excellent quality and the pad is tough as hell. Handles 170kg bridging easily with no pain on the hips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
Great product, helps take the pain of the Olympic bar away when squatting heavy weights. A must have for comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too thick beware!, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
I baught this thinking it would be better than the one inch but when using it found that it made it harder to balance. Padding is very good but for lighter weights is not recomended as the one inch is more than enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
I use it for hip thrusts and love it because it is so thick that it's a lot more gentle on the front of the hips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 1 Jun 2009
By 
Angela Cohen "Angie" (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
Having just bought a new bench and my first barbell, I found that I was having trouble squatting because of the pain of the bar across the back of my neck. A friend recommended a barbell pad and I got this one.

It is easy to use, enables me to lift much heavier weights, and is extremely comfortable. There's really not much else to say. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Barbell Hip Thrusts/Glute Bridges, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
My favourite booty-building exercises are barbell hip thrusts and glute bridges, but a heavy bar across your pelvic region is less than comfortable. I've actually suffered awful bruising from it causing some raising eyebrows from my husband! I used to wrap a yoga mat around the bar, which works, but it's a palaver. This thing is the answer. It's perfect and makes the exercise totally comfortable and safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for weighted hip thrusts & glute bridges, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
I required the barbell pad for hip thrusts and glute bridges - really thick and padded and is comfortable even when lifting heavier weights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
Very happy with this pad, it's made squats a lot more comfortable: Thick padding and wide enough to spread the load properly. The foam padding is protected by an outer sleeve with velcro fastner and looks made to last. Designed for olympic bars but perfectly useable on a standard bar as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK product for glute bridges, 14 Feb 2012
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
I bought this item to be able perform glute bridges. I haven't gone heavy on this exercise yet. With light weights, pad removes pain caused by bar making the exercise comfortable. I was first trying too look for Hampton bar pad (recommended for glute bridges), but could not find the dealer which ships to my country in reasonable price. So far I feel like York bar pad is a good substitute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only for the very beginning of "squatting career", 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad (Sports)
Good as a product but it needs to be said (after one learns the **proper** technique for good, full, quality squat) that if you need it you're probably not doing it right. Bar needs to go lower on your back, way lower, not even close to your neck. Stretch your shoulders, it takes practice and dedication but is well worth it, and 80% ego lifters throwing weights with reckless abandon and abysmal technique are in for a nasty lower back problems before long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York 2" Heavy Duty Barbell Pad
11.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews