Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent home EZ bar
Put simply, this bar is excellent for home use. The spin-lock collars can irritate if you are frequently changing plates but, since the weights shouldn't be sliding around if you're using good form, you don't have to lock them tight which saves time. The weight sleeves of the bar are a little short so you will need to opt for heavier weights and fewer of them if you want...
Published on 26 May 2010 by James Sanders

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks better than it is.
The bar is a good heavy construction and its length is great for home/small space use. The hands grips are very sharp and very rough, your going to need gloves to use this item! The angles of the bar are nothing like the picture shown. They are set far too shallow. I wish I had bought a slightly more expensive bar which would have better defined angles. You Get What You...
Published 15 months ago by Silvarenegade


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent home EZ bar, 26 May 2010
By 
James Sanders (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
Put simply, this bar is excellent for home use. The spin-lock collars can irritate if you are frequently changing plates but, since the weights shouldn't be sliding around if you're using good form, you don't have to lock them tight which saves time. The weight sleeves of the bar are a little short so you will need to opt for heavier weights and fewer of them if you want to push yourself. As has already been mentioned by another reviewer, this bar is not compatible with Olympic plates - the bar is only 1" in diameter. For the money this bar is a great addition to a home gym and can save a lot of wrist strain on your bicep curls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Curling Bar, 18 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
Great price spin-lock curling bar, and with free postage it's a real bargain. The gym I go to have this exact bar, and have had it for over three years, it's had a lot of use and abuse and it has withheld it well - so I know it's a hardy piece of equipment and will last me for years. A*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks better than it is., 11 Jan 2013
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
The bar is a good heavy construction and its length is great for home/small space use. The hands grips are very sharp and very rough, your going to need gloves to use this item! The angles of the bar are nothing like the picture shown. They are set far too shallow. I wish I had bought a slightly more expensive bar which would have better defined angles. You Get What You Pay For.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badley Designed, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
This curl bar is badly balanced. If you put any heavy weight on, the bar just wants to twist upside down. The spin locks are badly designed as well, One of them should be a reverse thread so it does not keep unscrewing every time you do a set of curls. ok for light use but not if you are a serious bodybuilder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good solid bar, 22 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
Same as the 6ft straight bar - Does exactly what its designed for. Spin lock design can be tedious if you're changing plates a lot but will work your wrists!
NOT suitable for Olympic size plates as I found out, only 1 inch diameter, don't make the same mistake I did through ignorance! I've now ordered an Olympic bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great bar but poor spinlock collars, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
very strong bar, great bar exactly what i wanted.
the spinlock collars are a real pain tho as even when i screw them on tight, they tend to loosen so for the time being, im using different spinlock collars on the bar while i just ordered spring collars which should hopefully solve the problem. other than the collar irritation, item was delivered earlier than anticipated and in great condition! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
Great additional piece of workout equipment for home, coupled with some 5kg plates this item is perfect for doing some upper body strengthening as part of my exercise regime. First time users may require gloves as the grips are quite abrasive and will cause calloused hands to begin with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bar, 10 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
its a good bar but the spin locks dont hold after 2 reps they are loose and after like 30-40 they were almost halfway off which is not good if you are doing high rep workouts as i had to stop and tighten them after each set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Sure!, 27 April 2012
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
Nothing wrong with service and item, all very good! The only thing I have concerns about is the advistising for these ex curlers, as it's suppose to reduce the strain on the wrists whilst training, vut I found it increased it!!! That was my only gripe!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Bar, 1 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg (Sports)
It does exactly what its supposed to do. Solid bar, not like those cheap chrome bars with a inner hollow space in the inside.

Buy this one. Now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa366474)

This product

York E-Z Curl Bar - 5.1 kg
19.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews