Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
This stuff is great. I bought some approximately 7 years ago to refix a crown (front tooth) which had come lose. I re-attached the tooth and it has been fine for the past 7 years. Today, it came lose again, but I just cleaned it and reattached it with some more of the Dr Denti refit. I guess it'll be there for the next 7 years !

Correct mixing is key ! and you...
Published on 7 Oct 2011 by Matthew Cutler

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, provided you follow instructions
I have used this myself for a front crown which fell out & I had re-cemented by my dentist and which fell out again 3 days later. Back to the dentist, but in the meantime bought this product 'just in case'. Well, the inevitable happened and the crown came out again. I used the Dr.Denti with some trepidation "if the dentist can't keep it in well then this won't." Well...
Published on 11 Nov 2012 by Delphine Dean


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 7 Oct 2011
By 
Matthew Cutler (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
This stuff is great. I bought some approximately 7 years ago to refix a crown (front tooth) which had come lose. I re-attached the tooth and it has been fine for the past 7 years. Today, it came lose again, but I just cleaned it and reattached it with some more of the Dr Denti refit. I guess it'll be there for the next 7 years !

Correct mixing is key ! and you don't need much, so I tapped out about quater of a capsule onto a ceramic tile and formed it into a cone (like a volcano) then added 1 drop of water. Literally, ONE drop from the end of my finger ! Then mix and add a little more powder bit by bit. Mix with a plastic toothpic, or similar. When it starts to thicken, but is still a little wet, apply to the crown fix, press firmly into place and you're done.

Five star product......... if you mix it properly !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emergency dental cement, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
I've been using Dr denti refit temporary dental cement for many years to refit crowns and bridges that have become detached and it is a great product when used carefully - the instructions MUST be followed entirely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr denti refit tempory cement, 25 Aug 2010
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
Tricky to mix accurately. Made a mess the first time. I then mixed it in a jar lid.
It seemed quite runny but set. So far it has worked brilliantly. (Better than other products tried).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, provided you follow instructions, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
I have used this myself for a front crown which fell out & I had re-cemented by my dentist and which fell out again 3 days later. Back to the dentist, but in the meantime bought this product 'just in case'. Well, the inevitable happened and the crown came out again. I used the Dr.Denti with some trepidation "if the dentist can't keep it in well then this won't." Well Dr Denti did fix it for 3 weeks while in the meantime found myself a new dentist and had a bridge fitted so no more problems for me. My friends were so impressed that I also ordered some for them too.
You do have to be very careful to follow the instructions. I preferred to mix half the powder in a saucer and add the water with a dropper bit by bit, then quickly mix to the required consistency, get it in your mouth at the correct angle asap otherwise it does tend to thicken, hold it with your finger and thumb for about 3 mins. and that did the trick for me. I and my friends have found that it can take a couple of tries to get it right, but it is worth having a dummy run, and you get 3
capsules in the pack. You need a bit of patience, but I thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
Very good value for the price - took two attempts to get to get the mix right but crown still in place after four weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for a few days..., 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
This holds better than other products have tried. It is best if you use as little water as possible (half a drop) and then it holds for a longer time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cemented, 25 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
this temporary dental cement has lasted for 3 weeks so far on a bridge but it is now starting to become loose. it is easy to apply and i would use it again although i have not used another similar product and therefore have nothing to compare it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dental cement., 21 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Mcdonald (mmcdonald) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
A must fir the medicine Cupboard. Easy to apply as an emergency treatment when a dental crown becomes lose. ( not recommended for long term fix.) good service and value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refit temporary dental cement, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
Fine. Does the job until you can get to a dentist. Does what it says on the label. Will buy more if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tooth saver, 23 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr denti refit temporary dental cement- just add water (Personal Care)
This cement is wonderful.It is much stronger than most of the over the counter cements available and easy to use,though a bit fiddly if you do not want to use the whole amount in one go.3 generous capsules give you at least 3 repairs,though the cement does not all have to be mixed at the same time.It can be used to cement in bridges,crows and inlays,or mixed thicker as a temporary filling.Versatile,strong and a very useful product to have in your first aid kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews