Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money
not really professional brushes, but for the price I paid they do the job and were delivered very quickly
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by ClaudiaC

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful
Considering the price of this item my expectation levels were not high initially. The brushes are poor quality and when I was using one the tip fell off and some of the bristles fell out as well. I guess you get what you pay for but if you plan on using these more than once I would invest a bit more cash and get something better than these.
Published on 16 Jan 2012 by Mrs E L Housley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 2 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
not really professional brushes, but for the price I paid they do the job and were delivered very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 16 Jan 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
Considering the price of this item my expectation levels were not high initially. The brushes are poor quality and when I was using one the tip fell off and some of the bristles fell out as well. I guess you get what you pay for but if you plan on using these more than once I would invest a bit more cash and get something better than these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 4 Oct 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
Very poor quality! Brushes arrived with a stiff coating that had to be washed off before use! They were all complete rubbish even with the coating off! VERY POOR AVOID!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awfull!!!!, 10 April 2012
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
These brushes are very poor quality. The bristles are uneven in length, brittle and covered in some kind of dust. The didn't soften after washing and scratched at the paper rather than laying down paint evenly. I wouldn't even give these to a child to paint with. I threw them in the bin and bought some decent ones. You get what you pay for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Quallity dont buy, 31 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
These brushes are peeling apart after two days and are not good quality brushes ! do not buy they are a waste of time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crap, 3 Nov 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
i dont recoment ordering this product it was late, wrong and made of plastic although it sais wood on the packet, the britles have fallen out already and they are of bad quality. enough said i think, dont buy this if you want to paint, good if you want to fill your bin up that little bit further
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars paintbrushes, 5 Dec 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
Received the brushes, but they are very poor quality.Gluey uneven bristles and metal cusps loose, so dissappointed,I do not recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 21 July 2012
By 
Lee Duncan "M.Duncan" (Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
If you plan to purchase these to do any type of hobby or real painting then I would advise you not to. I purchased these thinking they would be good enough to allow me to get back in to painting.
Like others the tip of the brush fell off the sticks and the large brush completely fell apart while painting, literally all of the bristles came away as I was painting ruining my work. (watercolour as well so not as though the brushes where being overworked)
The smaller one's bristles are all irregular sized and will overall leave your work looking not too great. My advice would be to pay a little extra and get better brushes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 April 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
The hairs from the paintbrushes came out all over my page! When you cleaned them they dried in a weird way too so you can't use them very well again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paint Brush Set, 4 Dec 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists 15 Assorted Brushes (Toy)
Bought this as a starter brush set for my granddaughter to use to learn to paint - we had great fun painting eggs for the christmas tree and taught her how to control her painting with the finer brushes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Artists 15 Assorted Brushes
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews