Customer Reviews


241 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 80 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price
These are loud and clear (both ear pieces and microphone) with a long cable and a volume control on the cable. They are comfortable, with padded ears and head-bit. They are slightly too small for my ears so I occasionally have to adjust them when in use, but I have used for several hours with no problems at all. Work fine with Skype, very clear reception for both...
Published on 7 Jun 2009 by Pat Jennings

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent - if it works
The headset comes well packaged and is reasonable when it works. Unfortunately I have now ordered 3 of these and only 1 of them works. Tested on multiple PCs and either one of the earphones is dead or the microphone is dead. If you're happy to go through the RMA process then give it a go. Amazon pays for return postage so nothing to lose. However if you're wanting...
Published 21 months ago by DanSon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent headset - highly recommended!, 26 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
I am absolutely delighted with this headset. For less than a tenner I wasn't expecting much at all, but these are pure quality! Whether it be for online gaming, chatting with friends or just for use as headphones this Digitus headset gets the job done. Very comfortable to wear, easily adjustable and with a nice black and silver finish, even looks sleek. The cable (a good 2-3 metres long), complete with a volume control, splits into two 3.5mm (1/8") output jacks, one for the headphones, one for the mic. The headphones sound awesome, with a nice thick bass and do a good job of noise cancellation. I originally bought the headset just to chat with friends in online games, but the headphones are so good I'll be using them with my guitar amp as well for practice and recording. With the 3.5mm jack you can easily plug the headphones straight into your computer, ipod or MP3 player. The mic (non-detachable unfortunately) also sounds great and is easily repositioned.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars High discomfort!, 31 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
This product is advertised as "High Comfort headphones". This is false advertising, maybe they put it on one person and they said it was High comfort.
For me, I could not wear it for more than 10 minutes without my ear hurting. Needless to say, I had to take it off for 5min every 10 mins of wearing this. The Headphone itself is not very good, and the microphone is awful.

I won't recommend this is anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low Comfort Headset, 8 Oct 2009
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
Very uncomfortable.
For the price I didn't have massive expectations for these, the idea was just to use them for Skype calls, not long sessions of music listening. But even for this my ears were aching in minutes because of the non-adjustable position on the side of my head. Although they have good sound for the price the ample lack of comfort renders them, in my view, not far from 'not fit for purpose'.
I'll be getting a different set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low comfort headset with microphone and volume control, 5 Aug 2009
By 
Z. J. Zieciak "Zbyhoo" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
Sound seems to be fine but they are not comfortable at all even for that price. In fact only bottom part of the headset touches your ear when the top part sticks away from ear. The smaller head the worst it is.
I imagine it might even be painful when used for long hours.
I will surely get something PRO next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good set of headphones...but...., 7 April 2009
By 
S. Thurlow "BongoboyUK" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
This is a really good headset, brilliant headphones and superb 3D sound. With a great mic attached that can pick up the slightest noise from your voice, but no background noise.
The only reason why i gave these 4 stars is because after about 3 months of owning them the wire broke for the mic. It was probably my fault because i rolled over it with my chair that weighs about 7 stone...and me at 12 stone....but ive rolled over many other wires without any problems.

But apart from that, its a smashing headset!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
they were broken when i got them out of the box /packet but at least i got my money back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 10 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. Cameron E. Holmes "Cameron H" (Sussex, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
Arrived with only 1 speaker working, not very comfortable either, sound quality from the 1 ear that was working was pretty average. Seller doesn't refund the postage so its barely worth returning. Wouldn't risk buying this unless you don't mind the possible hassle of returning it, I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 8 April 2011
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
This headset has a whole load of problems...
1. Extremely uncomfortable, cannot wear for over 20 mins...
2. Microphone is very bad quality and is quiet
3. The 'fold away' parts are far to flimsy so it just falls off your head
4. The adjustable head band does not click into place, therefore you have to adjust it each time you put it on.
There is only one good point, and that is that the earphones work.
Terrible purchase I am soon going to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ouch !!!, 22 Nov 2009
By 
D. De Lyckefoldyoung "MisterDee" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
order experience was fine, not happy with product however. Sound quality and microphone v good for the price, but a VERY uncomfortable fit, only touch head at the bottom of the ears, can be worn for bout an hour, max, would send them back but dog ate the packaging, really!!!! So I have consigned these to the bottom drawer and am using my old pro headphones again. Disappointing ;-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort Plus, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Comfort Headset with Microphone and Volume Control (Electronics)
A very comfortable and light HEADSET. Microphone has good quality sound is is great for communications on conference calls or just on skype
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0bc4450)

This product

Only search this product's reviews