Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is not a Toy
I bought this for my Art Course it was great, I have since bought 3 other sizes it is good quality paper for sketching as well as for using water colour paints. I'm well pleased
Published on 27 July 2012 by JanetB

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
It's very thick good quality paper and ring binding but the oily sheen to the paper is horrible to draw on, was a total waste of money, no texture to work with at all and the ink smudges way too easily. Shame
Published 3 months ago by T. J. White


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is not a Toy, 27 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
I bought this for my Art Course it was great, I have since bought 3 other sizes it is good quality paper for sketching as well as for using water colour paints. I'm well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sketch book, 31 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
very useful sketch book especially because of the wired binding which makes it easy to keep open and fold back when only wanting to use one page at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 19 Jan. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
This sketchbook is classed as a toy for review purposes.....nevertheless, it is the second one I've purchased. It contains a good quality hard cover and paper. The paper is not too absorbent. It may have a slight coating on it which makes it perfect for the type of doodles my son does. He uses the Uniball pens so doesn't want ink spreading on fine line drawings. Spiral binding so easing to fold back on itself and perforated pages so he can remove pages. It is a well priced item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't have a picture of Edwina Currie on the front so all good., 21 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
Umm blank pages, didn't fall out of the ring binding. Didn't have a picture of Edwina Currie on the front so all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Farrow (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
I certainly love my sketch books and this is yet another one. No problem turning the pages and paper is very good quality. Very, very pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little sketchbook, I love these., 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
The book itself arrived a little damaged with the wires a bit bent. However the paper quality is superb. Great for sketching in pencil and pen. Watercolour will cockle the paper somewhat so if you love pen and wash go sparingly with the water.

Perfect for pencil, and for a light hand with pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my needs., 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
I already have this make of sketchbook in an A4 size but I needed a smaller A5 size. I find it very easy to draw on and also for light washes and for using with my inktense pencils and blocks. As another reviewer has written there is a smoothness to the paper and whilst this may not suit everyone for the pen and ink sketches and inktense mediums I use it is an ideal paper as I don't want a rough paper that pens catch on or that the inktense doesn't glide over. Also I bought this as an add-on item and so I got it cheaper than usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
Its a lovely little sketch book that has good quality pages of paper in it. I take mine everywhere with me in case I want to do a quick little drawing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to take out, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. M. L. Webb "Margaret" (Lavendon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
This is a very good sketch book to take out and about, especially if travelling as it can fit easily in a bag or large pocket. Very good quality paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent paper for working in ink, 26 Aug. 2014
By 
Ms. A. Kendal (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
Excellent paper for working in ink; good surface and heavy enough to take india ink in layers.

Very pleased with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winsor & Newton A5 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book
£5.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews