Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillliant
got this kite for my husband and son, they never flew one before.they love it! cant wait for windy days.very strong pull for a learner kite they crash it quite a few times, still not a mark on it.well worth the money.brilliant!
Published on 17 May 2009 by den boy

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poorly set-up
delivered quickly and in a neat carry box but the strings were all tangled up so we couldn't get it to operate at all. My son spent a whole morning of his holiday untangling the lines which is not the way you'd want to spend your holiday. Instructions on using it were poor and bore little relation to how the product was presented in the box.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A flash of brilliance!, 20 July 2014
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
My son lives in Hove and whilst visiting him, I saw these Foil Kites in action on the beach. Never one to shrink from danger (I am married after all) I bought him one, which has proved an enormous success. Definitely a two man operation, once up and running, the power transmitted through the controls is quite thrilling, and in high winds, it is entirely possible to be dragged off your feet / become airborne. Great fun!
However, all that excitement got me thinking and I realised that there were even more thrilling possibilities with these kites. To that end, I'm now having special versions made for my wife and Mother-in Law.These 'specials' have had their safely features disconnected and the normal nylon control strings replaced with ones with thin copper wires within. Coupled to the acceptance by both the Devil and her disciple to a kite flying event to be held in their honour (as soon as a suitable violent thunderstorm arrives) on top of Pendle Hill, I've high hopes that very shortly I'll be free as a kite myself!
So, don't hesitate to invest in one of these kites....they could be the avenue to a whole new world of enjoyment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value and great for beginners, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
Easy to use, doesn't tangle, 1.7m is long enough for an adult beginner and the size does not drag you off your feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kite, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
This is a great product - highly recommend it; comes in useful carrier bag and provides hours of fun on a windy day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value great flyer, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
This kite. Is fantastic flies in 20 miles ph wind, and great fun, well worth the money paid for it, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, value for money and easy to fly., 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
I received this as a birthday gift. It's bright and colourful and suitable for all ages, even 46 year olds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
Great kite, flew well even with hardly any wind. Easy to pack away and no rods to break!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kite, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
So fabulously compact when packed. Perfect for traveling.

Great kite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
I am really disappointed by this kite. It arrived in great packaging but on using for the first time the strings on the right hand side were tangled and wrongly connected. It has taken an hour back home to try and sort it out? Not the birthday present or day out I wanted. it remains to be seen if it will fly properly. Karen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
Excellent fun and a good introduction to power kites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rainbow Kite, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite (Sports)
Bought this for my son to use on holiday.Never been into kites before but it was a big hit.I think it was easy ish to set up,and was super easy to get off the ground.He's not particularly big for 14,and when the wind is high he found it a bit of a challenge,but that was part of the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HQ 1.7m Symphony Beach 2 Foil Kite
£29.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews