Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary and sublimely beautiful animated film
My husband picked this up at the grocery store the other day quite by chance without having heard of it, and our children haven't stopped watching it since.

It is an extraordinarily beautiful film in every way -- the visuals, the voices (we watch in the original French), the music, the story. The animation is exquisite. Colours are saturated and stunningly...
Published on 28 Dec 2008 by Monika

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Azur and Asmar
Fantastic film and just what I was looking for though it's a shame that the quality is not so good. There are variations in light contrast and flickers during the film.
Published on 10 Jan 2010 by Mrs. Janet Smajli


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsory watching to eradicate racism., 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This film is not your average Disney's pink fluffy candy yet it is very magical. It is not only beautiful to watch but also has a powerful message. It should be watched in schools as part of national curriculum because it shows when there is love, the difference in skin colours, languages or religious beliefs of people does not matter. It is more poignant in these days that there is a big conflict between east and west. After children have seen this film, they should insist that their parents should watch it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid, 13 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I bought this to use with my Year 4 class and it had them spellbound.The pictures were clear and the story a real traditional one that deals with many issues found in todays schools. Another teacher took the DVD home and watched it with his 8 year old who also loved it. His wife said it is nice to have a film that none of the children had already seen and was safe.
An excellent film we will watch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, intelligent children's film, 8 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Atmospheric, intelligent, great to watch. Mixed arabic and english, which my daughter loved. Most films she will watch once or twice. She watched this one over ten times and she is still not bored with it. It's a simple story with fabulous imagery and music. Something a bit different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic from a master director, 15 Mar 2009
By 
D. Wallace-Lawrence (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
As the very proud owner of Ocelot's Kirikou we approached a public showing of this,his latest project, with considerable anticipation. We were not disappointed. Our own home cinema set up has now been set alight by this DVD ..children and adults alike are thrilled with it.Six grand children with ages between 12 and 4 want to see it again and again. Great messages of reconciliation and brotherhood of man -just what the world needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 9 Mar 2009
By 
MH "MH" (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
A fantastic film! Brilliantly made with so many messages; entertaining and inspiring.
So many cross-curricular links to be made to inspire children within their learning, a great motivator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Azur and Asmar, 10 Jan 2010
This review is from: Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Fantastic film and just what I was looking for though it's a shame that the quality is not so good. There are variations in light contrast and flickers during the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tale of poestry, 21 May 2009
By 
Pierrot Patrick "patrick64" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
tale of poestry to degreace race's prejudice: great for the education of children and a new mankind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Azur and Asmar - The Princes Quest [DVD] [2008]
8.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews