Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and strong
A good strong strap with distinctive stripes which make them easy to identify on an airport carousel there is a place to write your name and address on should you wish the snap clip that joins the ends together seems strong and locates firmly. As an additional bonus there is a tag with a unique number on it which allows free registration on the internet to help recovery...
Published on 8 Oct. 2012 by Bob

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% confident
Bought two of these, not particularly to secure my luggage, but to make it more easily identifiable on a baggage reclaim belt. That part of it they did well but I am not 100% confident that they would stay clipped on in the event of heavy handling. The clip part is made of a soft-ish plastic and when I first put it on my cases at home I found that they came unclipped...
Published on 26 July 2011 by Phil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% confident, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
Bought two of these, not particularly to secure my luggage, but to make it more easily identifiable on a baggage reclaim belt. That part of it they did well but I am not 100% confident that they would stay clipped on in the event of heavy handling. The clip part is made of a soft-ish plastic and when I first put it on my cases at home I found that they came unclipped easily. Having said that, they both remained in place on a return trip by air to Rome so they are probably OK. The free internet registration for recovery of lost baggage is a good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Item but......., 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
Good item, does what it says, but be aware, the picture is misleading - you only get ONE strap, not two as the picture implies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and strong, 8 Oct. 2012
By 
Bob (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
A good strong strap with distinctive stripes which make them easy to identify on an airport carousel there is a place to write your name and address on should you wish the snap clip that joins the ends together seems strong and locates firmly. As an additional bonus there is a tag with a unique number on it which allows free registration on the internet to help recovery in the case of loss. I ordered two straps and was lucky enough to get different colours but there seems no way to specify the colour so if you want more than one it is pot luck if you get the same or different colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
A well made wide and robust strap with nothing to break off or locks that get damaged. A nice bright colour that stands out on the conveyor belt, a really good product compared to others which cost two to three times as much.

M. Chan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and a great price!, 29 Oct. 2011
By 
K. Duckworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
Arrived next day and I used it on my holiday to Corfu! Nobody else had one like mine, which was green and yellow so it was easy to see my bag as it came around the carousel. Great product and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Security luggage strap, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
Absolutely fine for identifying the case coming off the baggage bay which is the purpose of buying it in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Job, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
Odered, Security luggage strap 3.75cm wide,from, Travel Blue on Wed 30th May and it arrives on Thurs 31st May,all the way from Guernsey, that is service. As for the luggage strap,I have not used it yet but it is ideal for my purpose, also Travel Blue provided a lost and found service, incase my luggage gets lost, fantastic service, recommend seller and item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lost on first outing, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
Fell off suitcase on return journey never to be seen again, complete waste of money. It was fitted correctly as it did the job on the outward journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this item, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
The clip on this product is useless. All it takes is a slight knock and the clip comes apart.
Would give it zero stars if that was an option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good,, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse 1.5m Luggage Strap Security Baggage Straps (Luggage)
theses came on time, have had them on my case for two holidays it does make them easy to see that its your case, and keep them together,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews