Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational - Again
Truly quite unique (apart from the first one of course) and dare I say even better. I watched the TV series on Channel 4 and was so pleased to find the series on the DVD too as well as a 2 hour movie about a dozen short films and extras too.

I still sometimes go and watch the trailers at the whataboutme.tv website during the day to give me a spark...
Published on 12 Jun 2008 by Lost For Words

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't play in the USA
Had I known that the DVD would not play in the USA I would not have ordered it.
Published on 21 Aug 2010 by all you need is love


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing Food for Thought, 27 Nov 2010
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant DVD, well made, interesting (inter)views with some amazing human beings, containing food for your mind and soul, all spiced up with some 'get-up-and-dance-music'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 16 Oct 2010
By 
J. Anthony "Jan" (wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic DVD! outstanding music, amazing video content, I've had this DVD for nearly 2 years and still get blown away every time I watch it. I keep buying it for friends and relatives. A wonderful piece of art! 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't play in the USA, 21 Aug 2010
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
Had I known that the DVD would not play in the USA I would not have ordered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 22 July 2010
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched this film over and over again. Great music, great philosophy....all my friends love it too. I also have their cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 May 2010
By 
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
Its a mind opening, relentless, amazing journey through music and the human phsyce, a triumph of fim making, full of wise words and good spiritual guidance.
Unfortuneately the D.V.D. was scratched so I can't see the last chapter and I think Amazon should send me a new one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blownaway, 11 May 2010
By 
kedipasha (Galway Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best, most timely thing I've seen for years. Makes you feel glad to be on this disturbed planet. Buy it, enjoy it, be enriched by it and give it to someone you love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More of this please!, 31 Dec 2009
By 
I. M. Booker (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
This is the second outing for the 1 Giant Leap boys and lives up to the high standard of the first - if not surpasses it!
The dvd has the TV shows (quite likely that you missed them as they were on after midnight), a film from the shows and the fantastic music.

I can't wait for a third one, fourth one, in fact don't stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. David B. Mchoul (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
If you liked the first One Giant Leap then you'll love this. A masterpiece of film making! Great wisdom, great music and visually stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another bit of genius..., 9 Nov 2009
By 
Sweeper (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
Had the pleasure of screening this recently with Director of Photography Ben Cole. Ben gave an amazing talk about the difficulties involved in creating this beautiful film/music project over four years. Love the songs featuring Michael Stipe and KD laing in particular. The film itself weaves insightful reflections about people from the various names listed, over some great music. What about Me? is a though-provoking musical tapestry that shows how many of the problems/challenges we face as individuals are common to the global nation irrespective of culture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A musical and philosophical revelation., 30 Sep 2009
By 
N. J. Cooper (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What About Me? [DVD] (DVD)
A simple concept taken through to fascinating and outstanding musical outcomes. Interweaving musical innovation throughout the World, the two producers demonstrate how the unique language of music can bring people together for a better understanding of each others' cultures. They then spin the thread of spiritual philosophy throughout the video by assembling some of the World's brightest minds to articulate their views.
Something to watch and digest many times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What About Me? [DVD]
What About Me? [DVD] by 1 Giant Leap (DVD - 2008)
5.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews