Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 yr old loves this
This tow truck is fab. The trailer has a magnetic pully that attaches to the car and pulls it up the ramp with a touch of the green button (makes a roaring noise whilst doing so).

The windshields lift up on the truck and car for the drivers to climb in. The truck detaches from the trailer very easily. The friction powered movement is very good and makes a...
Published on 8 Nov 2008 by Mrs. R. Helliwell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating!
A great chunky toy. My 5yr old daughter is in her element doing all that this toy does. My two year old son on the other hand, for whom this toy was bought, gets so frustrated when the trailer gets left behind from the driver's cab. Can say the toy stands up VERY well to being thrown at walls and wooden floors.
I would recommend it as a toy, I know it'll last years...
Published 7 months ago by J. H. Brooks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 yr old loves this, 8 Nov 2008
By 
Mrs. R. Helliwell (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
This tow truck is fab. The trailer has a magnetic pully that attaches to the car and pulls it up the ramp with a touch of the green button (makes a roaring noise whilst doing so).

The windshields lift up on the truck and car for the drivers to climb in. The truck detaches from the trailer very easily. The friction powered movement is very good and makes a satisfying noise as it travels.

This was the first wow vehicle we bought and the kids love it. Its a really good toy for 2 children to enjoy together (two vehicles and two figures). Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good sturdy truck for hours of play!!, 18 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
Bought this truck for a few reasons but mostly because it doesnt need any batteries !! Its a very sturdy truck and the magnetic wrinch is addictive...my daughter who normally doesnt play with cars likes this. Encourages imaginative play and my 2yr old son pretends his other cars have broken down and puts them on the tow truck to be repaired. Bit pricy but well worth the money...highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 18 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. D. Sparke (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
Brilliant toy for Very heavy handed toddlers. I have several of this make of toy and they appear to be indestructible. Well worth the little bit of extra cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!!!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
Game for children age +1.
Durable, compact, well finished. I recommend it!
My son had a lot of fun.
It does not use batteries and all sounds are created with mechanical movements hidden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy toy, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
Speedy delivery through Amazon again as usual. This is second WOW toy I have purchased - first one being Dustcart - both proving very popular with our two and four year old grandsons. No batteries needed is a big bonus, the vehicles make their own very satisfying noises attractive to young children. Would definitely recommend, they are robustly made and stand up to rough play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great truck, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
Bought this truck for my 20 month old grandson's Christmas and he is thrilled with it and best of all no batteries!!!!!! It is very colourful, moves well and was bigger than I thought it would be. Overall very pleased with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
The grandchildren loved it. The car was easily hitched up to the truck and pulled on. It was sturdy and stood up to a lot of pushing and pulling. Good for imaginative play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
My 2 year old grandson loves this toy especially the tow action by which the car is pulled up onto the truck. He also loves the sound the "engine" makes when the toy is pushed across the kitchen floor. One small critisism - the truck uncouples from the engine unit too easily. My grandson tends to play with the two parts as if they were two separate toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had the WOW factor, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
Was purchased for my grandson who is 2years old in September. He loves cars and so loved the look of it. I feel he is a little young to grasp the pully system with the truck, and seemed a bit startled when it shot back, he does however love the small car and its just the right size for his hands to grasp and play with. He also likes to pull the truck along but because the cab keeps coming apart from the tow truck he gets frustrated, would have thought it should have been magnetic where the cab joins the truck. We have other products in the WOW range and will continue probably to purchase more they really are wow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grandson will love it, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim (Toy)
made well for small hands to push and pull, man easily put in and out of driving area for pretend play too. It does enough to use imagination with the features for a small boy yet is sturdy enough to take some knocks when we play outside. I'm very impressed with this make of toys for the age group and wish I'd found them earlier as bought more expensive toys that then not strong enough for constant play in and outside too without his parents worrying that he may break them so love these now and have bought several different ones that my grandson and i have lots of fun playing with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WOW Toys Tow Truck Tim
£27.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews