Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product
Product did the trick with little hassle. No smell and no mess. They could be a little bigger - you may need to repeat the process.
Published on 28 Dec. 2011 by PSW

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing!
I bought 4 of these on 9th January to treat bed bugs as I keep getting bites on my face and thought this would eradicate the problem. We then purchased another 8 the following week as the instructions suggests you should repeat it. So every weekend for 3 weeks we bombed the bedroom using 4 each time, thinking this would finally kill them. So the final bombs were done...
Published on 26 Feb. 2012 by snakky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 28 Dec. 2011
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
Product did the trick with little hassle. No smell and no mess. They could be a little bigger - you may need to repeat the process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be careful, 7 April 2011
By 
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
Unless you know what your doing especially with bed bugs then be very careful.

This will kill all active bugs but not the eggs, you need also to use a spray each month for a year to get rid of them.

If used correctly the fumer is very good, it killed all of mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Perfectly, 16 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
I purchased these smoke fumers after a wasp infestation in a chimney pot would have rendered it difficult to gain access and remove the nest. I used two of the fumers in a old fireplace housing after removing the air vent from where the fireplace had been. They were effective immediately and within minutes most of the wasps were down. Any remaining ones still flying around outside soon dissipated.

For me these were totally effective and good value for money. As I only needed two og them, I still have a couple of spares if they is an infestation again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It did the job, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
It's good value for money. It did its job, but should have bought more. I would recommend it to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing!, 26 Feb. 2012
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
I bought 4 of these on 9th January to treat bed bugs as I keep getting bites on my face and thought this would eradicate the problem. We then purchased another 8 the following week as the instructions suggests you should repeat it. So every weekend for 3 weeks we bombed the bedroom using 4 each time, thinking this would finally kill them. So the final bombs were done near the end of January and to my relief no bites appeared. I was so happy as this has been a real nightmare for me with the bites covering my face in red lumps that never seem to go away!

I was gutted to find last weekend that I had two bites on my face and over the last week, now being the 26th February, I have several come up everywhere on my face. What a total waste of money! This product lasted approx. 3 weeks, which is about the same as a household flea spray which costs a lot less and much less time consuming.

I feel very cheated by the product and feel it should not be sold as a bed bug killer. I would never recommend this for the eradication of bed bugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tracey, 16 Feb. 2013
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
This product arrived quickly in discreeet packaging, had the gloves and mask to ensure safety. Easy instructions and quickly killed small insects that were creating problems, would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars no good, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
unless u buy about 50 and use them at the same time it will not work but even 50 may not work i will never get this ever agian waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked for me., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
Excellent product...did the job without leaving any residue or nasty fumes. Completely cleared the house of fleas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beyond hopeless for fleas, 27 Feb. 2012
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
If I could, I'd be giving this zero stars! Our cats managed to infest our house with fleas during a lapse in their regular flea treatment, and whilst we managed to rid them from every (carpeted) room in the house with Indorex spray, the same could not be said for our bare floorboards in the bedroom. The fleas seemed to be underneath the floorboards so we thought we'd try flea bombs in the hope that the smoke would reach them better than the spray could. In the two weeks after the first bombing we caught 30 fleas in a trap. We set off another two bombs in there yesterday, and already the trap has caught another few. It's obvious the bombs have done nothing, not even on a short-term basis, so we are returning to spraying the room constantly and looking into getting professionals in. Don't waste your money on this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars these simply dont work., 2 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer (Misc.)
Lets start with the fact that these don't seem to kill fleas ... you would imagine that the smoke would kill them with poison pretty much straight away.

But they don't.. I do not have a huge infestation just a dusson or so fleas off my little cat coz of the hot weather ! there's still a few little ones jumping about after i let 2 of these off in my front room this morning ! :/ Also i was shocked at the size for the price ! there smaller than a bottle of aspirin ! and smoke for about 15 seconds lol ! what a jip! I would not care if the fleas where gone but i saw one on my foot when i could still smell the fummer smoke about 2 hours later :S ... so these pretty much dont work ! dont waist your money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4 x Mini fortefog P Fumer smoke insect bed bug & Flea killer
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews