Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still A Great DVD
Even though Liverpool didn't win the league, this is still a great DVD to watch. I made the purchase because it has a goal by goal feature of Fernando Torres, my favorite player of Liverpool. Its a really decent review of the season with great little interviews of the players between some games. You wont be disappointed...
Published on 14 Nov 2009 by C. Easton

versus
5 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
Don't bother, yet another annoying season from Liverpool fans yes Torres and gerrard great, but it promised so much last summer but yet again benitez decides to rest torres in the opening games why!!and we never beat another top 4 side united beat us twice and draws against arsenal and chelsea, to rub salt in to the wound Man Utd won the "dream double" i suppose there is...
Published on 11 Jun 2008 by D. Sutton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still A Great DVD, 14 Nov 2009
By 
C. Easton (South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Even though Liverpool didn't win the league, this is still a great DVD to watch. I made the purchase because it has a goal by goal feature of Fernando Torres, my favorite player of Liverpool. Its a really decent review of the season with great little interviews of the players between some games. You wont be disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reds, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Our son bought this and if your mad about Liverpool football club get this dvd its brilliant. It arrived really quick and we are very pleased .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD to hang on to, 5 July 2011
By 
David Moniz (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD to have, it was wonderful to watch Fernando Torres in his first season with Liverpool, and the extra feature "Total Torres" is awesome. Being a BIG Liverpool fan and completely shattered when my favourite player Fernando Torres left this year, it's a good memento.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good season .. with El Nino !, 28 May 2008
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Although Liverpool failed to achieve or win any trophies this year, i still thought it was a good season for them with very memorable matches and fantastic goals.
Spanish striker Fernando Torres ( El Nino ) joined Liverpool this year, he was a major boost for the offence and added alot of strength to the attackers, he scored fantastic goals this year, i really think he was a very successful transfer. i enjoyed watching him play and score !
Also Ryan Babel seems to have potential and i think he will imporve alot.
Gerrard was excellent as usual as captain of the team.
Overall, i really enjoyed this season, and the team did very well in the Champions league, beating some of Europe's strongest teams in the second round ( Intermilan and Arsenal ), and were about to reach the final, but it was just pure bad luck that made us lose infront of Chelsea in the semi finals.
Alot of good players joined this year, and alot of them improved, i think Gerrard and Torres are starting to understand each other more inside the pitch, I have high hopes that the team will achieve and win something major next year, like The Preimere league or the Chapmions league, especially if Torres stays in the team.
Im writing this before 11 days from the release of the dvd, i really can't wait to buy it and watch all those wonderful goals, if you are a Liverpool fan, you wouldn't miss this dvd..BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 21 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Liverpool are the best team in Europe imho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i see the mancs love liverpool fc as well, why am i not surprised!!!, 28 Dec 2008
By 
M. K. Govender "marlon" (mk, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
what are mancs rating this dvd for, well i am not surprised they are watching liverpool dvd's seeing a brilliant team at work. many positives go get this dvd man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov 2014
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Just what my nephew wanted thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, 3 Jun 2008
By 
Mr. A. Tomlinson (Newcastle, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Your right mate, i'm a liverpool fan aswell and i think its has been a successful season despite no trophies. Gerrard and Torres have combined brilliantly and Babel is coming up great and should be great in the future. I'M BUYING THIS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many positives!, 28 Jun 2008
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Great video, a joy to see all these goals again. A well produced DVD with some good interviews. A must for Liverpool fans and those who like good football, passion and heroic moments.
Roll on next season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liverpool rules ok!, 5 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD]Fantastic service and prompt delivery - masses of fun and excitement. Thanks only to Amazon - well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD]
Liverpool - Season Review 2007/2008 [DVD] by Liverpool Fc (DVD - 2008)
£1.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews