Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SilentNight Pillow
I think the previous reviewer should look at illustration before buying,it shows a cream cover. I found the pillow gave me the first decent nights sleep that I've had for many a long time no waking up and having to fluff up the pillows after visting the bathroom absolute bliss if this carries on this way I shall be a happy chappie indeed, also no stiff neck and painfull...
Published on 9 April 2009 by Dennis J. Pinchin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Flat Pillows
These Pillows are very disappointing.

They are a low profile pillow, however after about a months usage they have flatten to almost nothing where my head rests on the pillow and remain resolutely flat not regaining their shape as memory foam should.

I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Published on 10 July 2011 by ATM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SilentNight Pillow, 9 April 2009
By 
Dennis J. Pinchin "DJP" (Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
I think the previous reviewer should look at illustration before buying,it shows a cream cover. I found the pillow gave me the first decent nights sleep that I've had for many a long time no waking up and having to fluff up the pillows after visting the bathroom absolute bliss if this carries on this way I shall be a happy chappie indeed, also no stiff neck and painfull shoulders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lush, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
I got this for my other half as a birthday present and he loves it. It is very comfortable and really does give a good night's sleep. I trust the brand too and after sleeping on a memory foam pillow and mattress for a while now - we would never turn back! The pillow does smell for a little while but it soons fades - not an awful smell - just a but new and dusty. Still worth it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I have forgotten?, 20 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
I have forgotten what a bad nights sleep is since purchasing this pillow, all though at first found it difficult to get use to, as it was like sleeping on a brick, once I got use to it, I sleep well zzzzzz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Dreams, 30 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
This must be the best pillow on the market. My wife and I have never slept so well, I can highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Flat Pillows, 10 July 2011
By 
ATM (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
These Pillows are very disappointing.

They are a low profile pillow, however after about a months usage they have flatten to almost nothing where my head rests on the pillow and remain resolutely flat not regaining their shape as memory foam should.

I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 22 Dec 2010
By 
K19 (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
Having read previous reviews regarding the smell of this pillow, I was a little weary of it. However, although there was a slight whiff on the first night (I never had to air it), I didn't notice anything on the 2nd. I haven't slept so well in a long time! I didn't find it hard as a previous reviewer has said, in fact I found it quite soft but supportive. An excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flat Pillow with "memory problems", 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
Not good.
Pillow is flat and the 'memory' foam isn't up to standard.

I have also got a Tempur Memory Foam Pillow (which was twice the price) but worth every penny whereas this one was a waste of money, being unusable.

This Pillow has a Silentnight label (and box) so I must believe it *is* a Silentnight product I guess; but this leaves me disappointed in a company whose 'name' I thought I could trust.

Don't waste your money on this - either buy a super cheap one without a big company name like Silentnight attached to it and see how you like it OR spend much more and get a proper Tempur one which is excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smelly and impossible to use? So NOT DeLuxe, 24 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
When this pillow arrived (late) I thought it smelled really bad, musty and mouldy. I thought it had been left in a damp warehouse or van for some time as this was during the snow. Contacting Textiles Direct who supplied it, I was told they always smelled bad and to use Febreze. I contacted Silentnight as it wasn't cheap and I wondered why they didn't let buyers know that their pillow would smell mouldy. They replied that the pillows do smell - of foam, not mould, and their advice was to contact Textiles Direct and explain that the pillow had a bad smell. Here we go round again! Would give them aSilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow minus score if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memory foam pillow, 25 Feb 2009
By 
Di Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SilentNight Impress Deluxe Memory Foam Pillow
Excellent quality - I initialy gave a bad review for this pillow I had mistakenly thought I was revewing a matress I bought at the same time.

These pillows will not suit everyone, as they are low profile.

You either love 'em or hate 'em
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews