Customer Reviews


354 Reviews
5 star:
 (254)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well thought out
It's hard to believe just how radically different this was to use (for me anyway!). It's not huge, so it would depend on the type of pegs you use how many you would be able to store, but my first impression on using it is just how fantastic a design it is!

You can clip it on your belt, so where ever you are, your pegs are there too! (You wouldn't think this...
Published on 28 Mar 2009 by Dragonfly

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misrepresentation.
My wife ordered this and thought it was a really good buy and a good make even though it was expensive for what it is.

It arrived this evening and the quality is poor and the depth is so shallow that you would be hard pushed to get many pegs into it at all. It has gone straight back to Amazon for a refund and an e-mail sent to the manufacturers. Absolutely...
Published 15 months ago by Elliott


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well thought out, 28 Mar 2009
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
It's hard to believe just how radically different this was to use (for me anyway!). It's not huge, so it would depend on the type of pegs you use how many you would be able to store, but my first impression on using it is just how fantastic a design it is!

You can clip it on your belt, so where ever you are, your pegs are there too! (You wouldn't think this would make a difference - until you try it!)

It has a drawstring top, so you don't need to keep chasing pegs around the ground, and it can be fastened shut so that you don't lose the pegs either when stored, or in high winds.

I'm really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 24 Jun 2009
By 
A. Rutland "Shiney" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
This is a good sized bag - currently containting 50 pegs with room for plenty more. It has been left hanging on the line in all weathers and protected the pegs admirably thanks to the pull-chord opening and a small hole in the bottom to release any rain water that creeped in. All in all, a good weather-proof bag!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pegging out the washing suddenly got better, 21 May 2009
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
Having spent the last few years using various insubstantial peg bags - at last Brabantia have come up with a good quality, ideal peg bag. Would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misrepresentation., 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
My wife ordered this and thought it was a really good buy and a good make even though it was expensive for what it is.

It arrived this evening and the quality is poor and the depth is so shallow that you would be hard pushed to get many pegs into it at all. It has gone straight back to Amazon for a refund and an e-mail sent to the manufacturers. Absolutely awful. She will go and buy one from a local hardware store for probably less than half the price of this one and with plenty of room for lots of pegs. Whoever has rated this as good must have chosen something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking for a peg bag, look no further, 23 July 2009
By 
B. Rice (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
I have to say that I'm still very pleased with the product after having used it for about 4 weeks now.

Don't be fooled by its size, sure it's compact and to be honest probably the ideal workable size but I was very impressed by the volume of pegs it can actually hold. I'd previously used empty Oxi tubs but found that the pegs were filling up 3-4 1kg tubs, so essentially I managed to fit 3-4 1kg tubs worth of pegs into the Brabantia peg bag, fantastic!

Overall it's a very well made product with the look and feel of quality, the belt/ rotary arm clip works well but if there had to be a negative it would be the positioning of where the draw string material sections meet. This creates a small gap which is positioned on the opposite side to the clip so if you have a brim full bag of pegs hung up using the clip you may find the odd peg sliding through this gap onto the floor.

All this for a review of a peg bag??! Well anything that makes routine a little easier has to be worth it and as peg bags go I defy you to find one better. (makes quite a good tool holder too when you're up a ladder)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 28 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. K. L. Morris "KLM" (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
I bought this when I was 8 months pregnant as I was struggling to keep bending down for the pegs. It has made my life much easier.
* Clips easily onto washing line
* Fits lots of pegs in and they don't fall out as it's a deep bag
* Stylish design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
Bought this product because Brabantia is well made. However this clothes peg bag is really too small for any real use and therefore really disappointed :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent idea!, 16 April 2010
By 
Finiwini (Leamington Spa, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
clips onto your belt,easy to use. great material. chose this product so i dont have to bend down to pick up pegs....great for my back problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As peg bags go, this is the one!, 23 Sep 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
I almost feel silly reviewing a peg bag but felt compelled as this peg bag really can make a simple difference when pegging out the washing.

The simple clip mechanism enables you to clip onto your clothing (if you have free belt hook), this is surprisingly handy and speeds up the chore. The 'pull close' string is excellent, keeps all your pegs safe, even if you drop the bag.

If you have the extra cash to spare then I would highly recommend this product. If you're on a budget then I would probably say buy a cheaper average peg bag... let's be honest, it's not going to change your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exceptional quality, 10 May 2009
By 
Koh Han Hoo (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black (Misc.)
Having purchased many clothes peg bags in the past which were mostly cheap ones, none really met the criteria of being well made and durable.

Brabantia bag is £10, but it is likely the last clothes peg you'll purchase. Well made, thoughtful design, and durable material.

Only drawback is the size, might not fit enough pegs if you have a really long line; but it holds enough for my 25m rotatory line (also Brabantia - again bought for similar reasons)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brabantia Clothes Peg Bag - Black
£8.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews