Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2010
Very much cheaper than the button cells they are designed to replace and seem to do the job they are designed for. Can't comment yet on the battery life but still seem to be going strong. I'm not an electronics expert but may be worth checking with manufacturers before putting into any high end or delicate electronics as they are a different type of cell (alkaline rather than silver oxide), I bought mine for a garage door remote so not so important if they don't last as long and they are cheap enough to replace more regularly anyway. Pack of ten fits in a small standard envelope and can be easily delivered anywhere. Excellent value for money and would definately buy again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
I got exactly what I ordered within a few days of placing the order. Couldn't ask for more.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2009
Great. No more looking for them in big shops and find that they don't sell them.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Ok, you buy ten batteries for just over a quid, so what do you expect? To be fair, exactly what I got. I bought these for a Tiny book light, fitted them, and settled down to read for an hour or so. Ten minutes later, the light had faded like an Arctic sunset. I'm on the second three now, and I expect to get another four or five pages read tonight. Even for a quid, very poor.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2009
Quick delivery, well wrapped and fitted through the letter box. Product as described. Thanks very much
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Stop hunting through the display at the back of Boots trying with little success to find the right button battery and then being appalled at the ridiculous prices they charge. Just order these and smile.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
It wasn't clear in the web broacher whether the batteries were sold singly or in packs. I only needed 4, but received 40 (i.e.4 packs of 10).
However the price per pack was so reasonable it could easily be assumed to be for one battery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Item was as described and arrived on time, excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
I looked for this type of battery in all the usual supermarkets, sheds, high street electronic stores, and coudn't find them. Great multi-pack from Amazon and the batteries work out a fraction of the price of buying elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
I'm using in a cheap hearing aid for late night Television viewing and they are providing lasting strength. Not required on a regular basis so Battery is removed between sessions. Quickly delivered and at an acceptable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)