Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great old skool track selection
I have to agree with the other reviewer on this one - the first 2 cd's of new 'rave breaks' just does nothing for me at all but the album is worth the cash for anyone into early 90's old skool rave/hardcore as cd's 3 & 4 contain some genuine classic tracks from back in the day which is why I have still given this 5 stars. Some of the tracks have never appeared unmixed on...
Published on 26 July 2008 by T. Romney

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hhmmmmmmmmmmmm
the only reason i bought this was that it 4 tracks on i wanted otherwise most of the other track are naff
Published on 19 Dec. 2008 by subwoofer nuts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great old skool track selection, 26 July 2008
By 
T. Romney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
I have to agree with the other reviewer on this one - the first 2 cd's of new 'rave breaks' just does nothing for me at all but the album is worth the cash for anyone into early 90's old skool rave/hardcore as cd's 3 & 4 contain some genuine classic tracks from back in the day which is why I have still given this 5 stars. Some of the tracks have never appeared unmixed on CD before making this a very attractive buy for old skool fans who don't have access to vinyl (or the cash to spend on buying expensive collectors items!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ignore Disks 1 & 2, then you will find this CD is perfect, 30 Jun. 2008
By 
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
This CD contains some classic old skool rave anthems which feel you with an uplifting sence of euphoria. Disks 1 and 2 are largly dissapointing as they just seem to contain these modernised tracks which dont sound like rave at all. Disks 3 and 4 are simply amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has lots of real Old Skool Hardcore belters on Disc 3 and 4, 31 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
Completely agree with the first reviewer, discard the first two discs unless your into that stuff. Anybody looking for some genuine hardcore tracks from when it started, grab this album.. discs 3 and 4 are worth 5 stars alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First 2 CDs are very fresh. The rest are untouched classics., 20 May 2010
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
I'm not sure I agree with the other posts. I actually like these CDs for the remixed breakbeat versions of some oldskool classics. If you are tired of hearing the same old same old 'classic' tracks, love the oldskool but have moved on to a more breakbeat sound, then you'll love the first 2 CDs.
I would not even consider these CDs if it was not for the first 2 discs. I do not even play CDs 3 and 4 as quite honestly, those tracks, classic as they are, have been played to death. 20 years ago.

I recommend this ONLY for the fresh and very funky takes on tried and tested tracks, to be found on CDs 1 and 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for money!, 5 Aug. 2010
By 
Mr. Thomas Longland "TL1210" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
I bought this album as I'm liking the Nu Rave breaks sound.

there are a lot of very good tracks both old and new on this album and all unmixed for DJs :)

A MUST buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good music, 15 May 2011
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
ol school without a comments -- 4 cd's altern8 - sy-kick - sl2 - acen - slipmat & many more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hhmmmmmmmmmmmm, 19 Dec. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks (Audio CD)
the only reason i bought this was that it 4 tracks on i wanted otherwise most of the other track are naff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks
The No 1 Old Skool and Rave Breaks by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews