Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2008
this dvd of the fureys and davy arthur is simply superb. all the songs are great also the instrumentals. camera work is good also the lighting. and not forgetting the boys themselves. a class act from all involved.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2010
I was at a version of this concert when the Fureys came to Glasgow. The DVD was like being back at the same show. They sing a wide range of songs which are not all folk songs but the variation makes the group all the more appealing. A great addition to my extensive collection of Fureys music.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2008
I mean, theres at least one of thier songs that everybody likes.
For a fan however, he/she will know that the Fureys catalogue of classy music is a long list indeed.
They play about 2 hours worth of material here, to an appreciative Irish audience.
Eddie and George Furey share vocals from song to song, Good stuff.
Davey Arthur sings a couple too.. he has a perhaps overlooked voice.
The instrument playing by the whole band is superb. And what lovely instruments they play too.
Great song after Great song on here.. Interspersed (if thats a word) with little stories, dedications, jokes etc.
All the classics are here 'When you were sweetsixten' , 'I Will love you' , 'Green fields of france'. Any many more perhaps slightly overlooked classics such as 'The Grand Affair' , 'The First Leaves of Autumn, 'This ones for you' & 'The Mason's Apron'.
Sound on this dvd is good, as is the camera work.
A must have for a fan. Or even if your not a fan, put it on and see how many tunes u recognise, and think 'oh yea, I like this one'.
God Bless the Fureys & Davey Arthur.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
the fureys and arthur davey the dvd was fantastic shows the great individual skills iin playing different instruments and singing and all the different types of songs they can sing for a long time ive lookedand tried to buy it with no luck
and once again AMAZON have been amazing getting me the product ive been hunting for
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
We recently went to see The Fureys and Davey Arthur in concert and really enjoyed the show. I decided to look on Amazon to see what DVDs were available and decided to purchase this one. Anybody who likes the Fureys will certainly enjoy this DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
What can you say if you like Irish music the this is the best. Loved them in the 60's and 70'''s and their voices are as good as then .What a treat to see them on dvd. A really good buy. Musical talent at it's best .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Really great quality DVD and the boys at their best! Davey Arthur is incredible. The music is brilliant and so are their voices, and they all sing with such sincerity. I can't stop playing and watching this DVD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Well recorded DVD of the Bands live performance. Includes many of their great songs and captures their lovely presence and humour.
A must for all who enjoy The Fureys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Long awaited gift to myself
For the discerning tradiutional irish music fan.
Thanks amazon for your excellent service.
Will order again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Great DVD, just what we expected. One of the best Irish groups since folk music became popular. Well recommended.
Buy it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£16.78

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)