Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant upgrade for your Mac
This is one the best upgrades Apple has released in a long time. Contrary to the other review that is on here. Many of his problems are simple misunderstandings of the program which could have easily been fixed by looking at Apple Help in the top bar.

Anyway, iPhoto now sports 'faces' a way to organise photos by face; places- using the geo tags from photos. And...
Published on 25 Feb 2009 by Arun

versus
13 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly terrible!
It may seem a little unfair to judge a suite of software programmes on the basis of your experience of only one of its parts, but I really only bought this upgrade to get the new version of iPhoto. Oh how I wish I hadn't bothered. It is, as my review title says, 'truly terrible!'

The worst thing about it, (so far), is that it doesn't remember any of the...
Published on 5 Feb 2009 by C. R. Spracklen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant upgrade for your Mac, 25 Feb 2009
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
This is one the best upgrades Apple has released in a long time. Contrary to the other review that is on here. Many of his problems are simple misunderstandings of the program which could have easily been fixed by looking at Apple Help in the top bar.

Anyway, iPhoto now sports 'faces' a way to organise photos by face; places- using the geo tags from photos. And some pretty jaw dropping slideshows that can start playing within one click. iMovie now puts back all the advaced features that were missing from 08, and iWeb and Garageband also have suitable upgrades.

It really is worth getting iLife 09, just for the Faces in iPhoto. It works pretty well out of the box, and really is great fun to use.

If you have iLife 08, make no mistake, this is a fantastic upgrade. If you don't trust me, why not Google in, 'iLife 09 review' and see what you get. They're all a far cry from the other review on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent offering from Apple, 16 Jun 2009
By 
K. A. Rowley "Alan Rowley" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
Apple continue to turn out excellent software and this one is no exception. The additional features in iPhoto (faces and places) alone make this product worth the purchase price. Upgrade now, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photos made amazing..., 5 April 2009
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
The new iPhoto is amazing. The combination of face recognition and the mapping has transformed the way that our family uses photos. It's not perfect given, but it's game changing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still learning!!!!!, 25 Jan 2010
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
I bought this for my Mac as I didnt have any of the 'i' program's on it. I mainly use I-photo and amd finding my way around it ....still. There is more than one way of 'skinning a cat' and this software proves that, so im learning all the ropes.

I would highly recommmend it as it is easy to use and user friendly.......trust me, it isnt too difficult to learn as I am not 'technology's' best friend but I managed to load it onto my PC and start editing and filing my 000's of pics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 14 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
Great programs and amazing value. Just iphoto and iMovie alone would be worth the price. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ILife '09, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
A good package of programs at a very good price. It brings the multi media experience to the home and makes it so easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ilife 09 pack, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
Ilife was not installed on my mac and i was advised to buy to make movies easier. Disc came but all written instructions were in dutch or german or something else but not english. Wrote to seller still waiting on a reply/ Disc itself was easy to install but very disappointed seller did not reply. As I am use to computer it was not really a problem but for someone not use to computers or a mac it would have been nice to receive the disc in english more so as I bought it from Amazon UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars iLife, 3 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
Its good but would be great if iMovie was any good at handling audio files. CLunky and falls over if you do anything detailed. iPhoto is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 9 Jan 2011
By 
A. Sharot "Angela Lansbury The Author" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
Enables you to group photos of a person together.
Doesn't recognise most of my pictures as being like each other.
Handy.
But don't yet know how to send photos from the folder of the person.
Machine seems to run slower and it slows you down while you wait for it to work so you can't get out of iphoto in a hurry to turn off the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Typically Mac, 7 Nov 2009
By 
William Hughes "Billbo" (Harby, Leics. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iLife '09 Family Pack (CD-ROM)
There's a lot in this software suite that I probably won't use. However, it was worth purchasing for iPhoto alone.
Mac software is easy to use and so reliable. If you take digital pictures, create movies, are into music and/or web site design then this is a marvellous product to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

iLife '09 Family Pack
iLife '09 Family Pack by Apple (Mac, Mac OS X, PowerMac)
£31.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews