Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
11
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2010
I bought this a gift for my wife who is a devoted Maeve Binchey fan and she seems happy with the discs. My only comment about them is that the picture quality (on the disc i watched) is no-where near DVD quality I'd place it closer to a worn out video or one of low budget movie channels available free on sky.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2010
I was very disappointed in it as I have always liked her books. The colouring on 'The Lilac Bus' was dreadful. I felt it was a very cheap production and so mass produced. Pity! xx
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
They were okay, these films, but I like Binchy's books way better. The characters and storytelling doesn't match my imagination at all, and they are a bit dull. Okay for the summerhouse evenings, but nothing more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Having read most of Maeve Binchy's work I found these videos rather poor in both quality & sound. I will not be purchasing any DVD in future that does not have Subtitles, these DVD's lacked clarity and to say the least were very dissappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I love these films she is my favourite writer and watch them time and time again I would certainly recommend
Them thank you
Elizabeth
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
it was a gift to my daughter and she,s watched two of them and said they where very good so it looks like they where a good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
perfect for a duvet day - kept very close to the original words in the novels
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Very good value, excellent films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
sound quality not too good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Absolutely brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)