Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfekt for 4 year old
Perfekt for kids interrested in details and constructions. Bought it as a gift, and it was a succsess. Love it
Published 11 months ago by Helga Terkelsen

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the fainthearted
Bought this for my 5 yr old assuming that he would be able to make the model with some help. He has previously helped older siblings with proper meccano, so this looked like a good buy. However, it was incredibly difficult to use, fiddly, and the instructions were unclear. Having made many Lego models, we are used to diagrams, but these were hard to follow. The bendy...
Published on 7 July 2010 by R. Allen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the fainthearted, 7 July 2010
By 
R. Allen (S.Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
Bought this for my 5 yr old assuming that he would be able to make the model with some help. He has previously helped older siblings with proper meccano, so this looked like a good buy. However, it was incredibly difficult to use, fiddly, and the instructions were unclear. Having made many Lego models, we are used to diagrams, but these were hard to follow. The bendy bits were too springy for small fingers to secure unaided, and tricky for bigger ones. Also, there was a piece missing - never happens in Lego models, so I wonder if it is anything to do with where this toy is made? We did manage to make one of the models, but he really wasn't interested in making anymore. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Many missing parts - disappointing, 3 May 2014
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
Bought for our 4 year old. Initially very exited about building the plane. Instruction not easy to follow, and we soon realised there were several essential parts missing. We were unable to complete any of the models as shown in the plans as the missing parts were used in all the models. Eventually reverted to building free-style, but by then the 4 year old had lost interest and was playing with lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great set, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Yetta Prax (cheshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
My grandson loved it. Seems fairly easy to do and quite versatile and robust.Will probably purchase some more sets like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfekt for 4 year old, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
Perfekt for kids interrested in details and constructions. Bought it as a gift, and it was a succsess. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present for my nephew, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
my nephew really liked this and wanted to build it as soon as he was given it for his birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love this!, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
Bought it as a present, it was really well received by the kids, younger kids will need a litle help in construction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great New Idea for Meccano Youngsters!!!!!, 10 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
We bought this for our 4 year old for his birthday and he loved it. Very simple instructions and everything fitted easily. Nice to be able to sit down with him and teach him how to make things. It takes a long time but well worth it in the end. Well done Meccano!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Package and Security, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Build & Play Plane (Toy)
"Package arrived in good condition both internal and external with all the parts accounted for and with all the safety precautions in place."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meccano Build & Play Plane
18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews