Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Trade Federation ships coming into range!", 26 Sep 2008
By 
TK-1308 - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
Lego continue their releases from The Clone Wars movie with this brilliant reproduction of the Republic V-19 Torrent Starfighter. The kit is a nicely detailed and faithful representation of the ship and is actually better than the official V-19 from Hasbro in its construction and design.
The cockpit canopy slides along the front and hinges up to allow pilot access. Each wing has a holder for a flick missile which can be launched by pushing the bar at the back of the wing. The best feature of the ship, one that is sadly lacking from the Hasbro version, is the mechanism that works the wings and landing gear. Under the aft of the tail fin there is a lever which slides across. When you move this it allows the tail fin to rotate from the top, around the hull and underneath to act as the ventral stabiliser fin. As the fin moves round the two landing legs automatically fold up against the hull and the port and starboard wings fold from a vertical to lower angled position.
The use of technic gears and pneumatic cylinders (without the air system) is very well done to create the mechanism.
The kit also comes with a brand new figure, a Clone Pilot. He is armed with a black heavy assault rifle.
The kit comprises 459 pieces (not including the pilot, rifle and four flick missiles), is 23 cm long, 24 cm high and has a great wingspan of 55 cm. There are three decals to apply and it's ready for combat.
A very impressive craft and a must for any Star Wars fighter collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
All items had been come with! in a very good shape! Nothing was missing or broken and my son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lego star ware, 11 Jan 2010
By 
G. Waters "gary" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
kids loved the lego star wars it was cheaper on amazon then what it was on the lego site do think they are over priced for what they are LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best lego star wars so far, 22 Sep 2009
By 
Jb Hogsander (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
Bought this for my son (7). He needed a fair bit of help building it (it is rated 8-14 and I think you have to be closer to 14 than 8 really), but so far it's the only lego ship he has built that he has not cannibalised for parts immediately. I have bought him a tie fighter and another clone wars fighter, but this is the one he wants to keep. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 5 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
My 13 y.o.son really loved it, and, two months later he still plays with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 2 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
Well, it was a very impressive model, my 10 year old son was thrilled with it. Ignore the price, it is worth it. It kept him busy all day and 2 weeks later he is still flying it around the room!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Droid Bombers 2:00!, 27 Jan 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
This lego model is awesome. its great for waving around the room making a swooooshing noise. i cant think of any cons. u get a cool clone pilot with the model and a blaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 6 Jan 2010
By 
M. Martin (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent (Toy)
I bought this for my grandson, he is 7 it kept him quiet all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Star Wars 7674: TMV-19 Torrent
Used & New from: £63.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews