Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 8 Oct 2009
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
I think the Satmap National parks SD card is good value for money unlike some Satmap owners.
It would cost a lot more money if you went out and bought all the paper maps that this SD card covers.
The level of coverage is more than just covering the national park boundries.(e.g. The south downs national park also covers the whole of Brighton).Im very pleased with my purchase and had no problems with delivery etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satmap national parks national collection Card, 15 Mar 2010
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
It inserts into satmap active 10 just like a SIM card and after selection of softwear you are away. Only tried it out briefly in the Lake District. The map is clear and easy to read. There is a zoom facility on the satmap active ten which can also be useful in a limited way but you will always need a OS map to give you the oveall area you are walking. Found it very easy and accurate to follow.
Ray Bradshaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great maps, 30 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
Satmap National Parks Complete Collection: this is a great collection of maps and has everything you need. However, it does not remove the need to have traditional paper maps, as any electronic equipment is prone to faults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satmap National Parks Complete Collection, 29 Jun 2009
By 
A. Arkless - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
The Satmap National Parks Complete Collection is all I expected plus there are one or two items on the card I was not expecting such as the Isle Of Man map, all in all a good product & as usual excellent service at the right price from Amazon.
Satmap National Parks Complete Collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satmap National parks 1:50K, 17 Oct 2009
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
This the first map I have bought, and I think it is the best value in the range, to get this amount of national parks in 1:25K would cost a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satmap National Parks, 31 Aug 2009
By 
K. M. Davies "Viking Walker" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
This is a great start to your Satmap collection. Very easy to use, just pop it in to the Satmap and it recognises it straight away. I also bought the UK region Series - Wales which covers all my needs at present.

Well worth the investment.Satmap National Parks Complete Collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS MAP, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
AS 1:50K YOU GET ALL THE PARKS IN THE UK ON ONE DISK AND IF YOU BOUGHT THEM SEPARATELY WOULD COST A FORTUNE,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satmap National Parks, 9 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Satmap National Parks Complete Collection (Sports)
very good, especially with having other areas on it, not just the main national parks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Satmap National Parks Complete Collection
Used & New from: 25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews