Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Appealing to children and adults alike
My three-year-old son loves these - they're dotted all over his ceiling in his newly decorated bedroom. Every night when he turns the bedroom light out, he gasps in delight - but the glow-in-the dark really doesn't last very long! Still at least that means he's not kept awake for hours "star-gazing"! We have stuck them up with blu-tack after reading bad reviews of the...
Published on 28 Sep 2010 by lindsayli

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cosmic Glow Galaxy
I bought this product for my two boys and i was a little dissapointed. First of all i found that the glow was the brightest when you put it against the light and dimmed soon after. Secondly, the adhesives were too little in supply in comparison to the number of pieces, so they didn't stick well.
Published on 13 Mar 2009 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Appealing to children and adults alike, 28 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
My three-year-old son loves these - they're dotted all over his ceiling in his newly decorated bedroom. Every night when he turns the bedroom light out, he gasps in delight - but the glow-in-the dark really doesn't last very long! Still at least that means he's not kept awake for hours "star-gazing"! We have stuck them up with blu-tack after reading bad reviews of the adhesive pads that come with the shapes. We've not had one fall down yet - and hopefully they'll be easier to remove too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cosmic Glow Galaxy, 13 Mar 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
I bought this product for my two boys and i was a little dissapointed. First of all i found that the glow was the brightest when you put it against the light and dimmed soon after. Secondly, the adhesives were too little in supply in comparison to the number of pieces, so they didn't stick well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 Sep 2010
By 
Emma Ingram (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
this item is fantastic i stuck them to my boys bedroom ceiling and they look great i would recomend them to anyone they are brilliant, they glow fantastic at night and i found to get them to glow longer leave the room light on for a while.overall fantastic. many thanx emma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not brilliant, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
The sticker which suppose to sticked and glued on the ceiling not good enough, most of them just fell off after 2 days being places. My daughter bit upset about it because she really like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not fantastically great, 30 Jun 2013
By 
Shurjeel Tousif (Zoetermeer, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
well they stick for the first 6 months alright but if you have heating in your house, then it is a problem as they keep in falling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality glow in the dark stars., 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
These glow-in-the-dark stars are fantastic and really glow well - we've had them on the wall for a few months and they are as bright as the day they were installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great constellation!, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
Very pleased with this purchase. They look great.
I hope the kids will enjoy them.
Great idea for stocking fillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars glowing stars, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
again it's best to stick em on with blue tack so they can be used again and again due to decorating ect. spread out on window sill and let some sunlight to them before putting on the ceiling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor!, 29 Feb 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
Rubbish, the star shapes and planets aren't sticky enough to stay on the ceiling in my kid's room, and most importanly they don't really glow in the dark. The 'glow' lasts for less than 5 mins, total waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 12 Sep 2011
By 
A. Shaw (Plymouth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes (Toy)
Shapes are good, adhesive is not.
3 have fallen off the ceiling already so not so good there.
They do glow nicely though and once alternative sticky stuff has been found they look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cosmic Glow-in-the-Dark Shapes
2.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews