Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox
This is an excellent product.

Work's perfectly.

Good value and don't be fooled, it is not just for Virgin installations.

I have sky but not Virgin and still used it.

One point, if you have two satellite receivers it wont work both receivers at the same time.

You need to upgrade to a dual dish for that.

I...
Published on 5 July 2012 by Victor

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what i want it to.
My aim was to split a single satellite feed to work on two boxes, when one box is working it cuts the feed to the other.
Published 5 months ago by Mr R Dyer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
This is an excellent product.

Work's perfectly.

Good value and don't be fooled, it is not just for Virgin installations.

I have sky but not Virgin and still used it.

One point, if you have two satellite receivers it wont work both receivers at the same time.

You need to upgrade to a dual dish for that.

I recommend it.

Victor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 way cable splitter, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
very good product does the job well worth the money would definately recommend it pictures on both my tvs are very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what i want it to., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
My aim was to split a single satellite feed to work on two boxes, when one box is working it cuts the feed to the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use of this device with a SKY satellite dish to provide two signals into a FREESAT box., 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
Having read several reviews for this product I wasn't sure how successful it would be. However, the house I recently moved into had a Sky Satellite dish already in place, with only a single feed into the house and I needed two signals to feed my Freesat box (SAGEMCOM HD Recorder). I took a chance and bought it (its NOT expensive) and it worked!! Signal strength is good, but presumably that's mainly down to my location (Ferndown, in Dorset) and good alignment of the dish! However, if you have a good signal source and a suitable Freesat box, then this device should work for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely does the job, 22 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
Bought this splitter to use on two separate receivers since am living in a block of flat and cant run a new core myself. It has worked perfectly okay for me and is being used indoors. Problem is, you cant view two receivers all at the same time through the splitter. One receiver has to be off first before the other can work. Overall very satisfied and quality of picture is brilliant with an HD Box and Tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More devices, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
Moved my router downstairs so i could plug it into my TiVO box this splitter allowed my one wire going into my tivo box to be put into the single side, and two wires connected to the other side one for tivo one for route. Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
I phoned virgin so that they could move the box to another room and they wanted to charge me 100 pounds...
so i looked on amazon, found this item and thought i would give it ago.
I have tivo, so used the splitter and connected the other V+ box in the other room...works like a charm...no problems with signal quality or picture quality so my daughter is happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars however the picture quality is excellent, so obviously this splitter works very well, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
Does what it is designed to do. I have used this to put an aerial lead into the conservatory and has meant a long cable run, however the picture quality is excellent, so obviously this splitter works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Reduces my broadband speed, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
Purchased this so i could split my Virgin TV and BB from same wall bracket coming into the house, works fine, TV is good quality however my BB speed is drastically reduced for some reason when going through this splitter, when i say drastic i avergae 105mb and it drops to an average of 0.7mb, goes back up when i disconnect the splitter and just connect router to wall socket, so unfortunately it's not good enough for me which is why i've only given 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Mar 2014
This review is from: 2 Way Cable Splitter for Modem Virgin Dbox (Electronics)
works very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews