Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars control freak
I normally run a two monitor setup, one HR for work and another via svga for palettes, menus and the like.

I can string avi or .mov films into playlists and have them play on the second monitor via a utility called PresentMovie, a free download from years back.

I used this cute little adapter to put the 2nd monitor signal into the TV that sits atop...
Published 2 months ago by Ivan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but problems
A good product but sometimes cuts out whilst being used. Could be improved by adding a switch to toggle between inputs
Published 20 months ago by Harvey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars control freak, 19 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
I normally run a two monitor setup, one HR for work and another via svga for palettes, menus and the like.

I can string avi or .mov films into playlists and have them play on the second monitor via a utility called PresentMovie, a free download from years back.

I used this cute little adapter to put the 2nd monitor signal into the TV that sits atop my exercise bike so I can now work out to long stretches of Tour de France roads or simply watch Japanese bikini babes playing beach volleyball or covering themselves in ice cream while I pedal. Sometimes I work out to the New Yankee Workshop or anything at all, really.

A bluetooth keyboard enables me to control the movie playlist and an iTunes playlist independently so I can watch movies with or without their own soundtrack and set the levels of each or both through the main hifi, flipping songs or movies as the whim takes me

This all helps prevent long aerobic sessions becoming boring and I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valueline Cable Splitter VGA, 6 Mar 2013
By 
C. C. J. Pannell "John Fortyfoot" (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
Does what it is supposed to do very well. Connects PC Monitor & TV together and now have ability to do loads of stuff on large screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but problems, 16 Jan 2013
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
A good product but sometimes cuts out whilst being used. Could be improved by adding a switch to toggle between inputs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VGA Splitter, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
I have bought 2 of the VGA Splitters and they have both worked brilliantly and there is no signal loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
works well good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars valueline cable splitter, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
excellent in both quality and price and would have no hesitation in recommending to others as a perfect adaptor for purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ordered due to slowness of original splitter coming from Hong Kong, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
This product was ordered as the original order which was key to getting my tv screens working in the Bridge club took ages to arrive. This product was well packaged and worked to specification
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's fine, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
Why should I have to write a narrative if it is adequate for the job. It is adequate for the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Prevents computer from deting correct monitor type/screen resolution, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
Win7 detects this device as a 'Generic Non-PNP Monitor' and locks the resolution to 1366x768. This looks terrible on the 24" and 60" screens that I have connected to this device. It is unfit for purpose as I need to display at 1920x1080. The VGA port can output this when each screen is connected directly to it. Will purchase an add-in graphics card capable of outputting HDMI to the three screens I need to connect to this PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive simple and effective, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valueline Cable Splitter VGA - 2 x VGA Gold Plated 0.15 m (Accessory)
Just needed to be able to view on pc screen and tv. Inexpensive and perfect for the job. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews