Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth its weight in gold
Not normally one for writing product reviews on here, but felt I had to share our positive views about this one.

We've had one of these monitors since our baby boy was born - he's nearly 10 months now.

The alarm has gone off once previously, in the morning when he'd rolled up to the other end of his cot for a play. Obviously we panicked when we...
Published on 1 Jun 2012 by Paul Farr

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Forever getting false alarms
Forever getting false alarms- I am forever running in babies room, it's because he moves to end of the cot and so the alarm goes off.
Published 11 months ago by Kim Brenchley


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth its weight in gold, 1 Jun 2012
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
Not normally one for writing product reviews on here, but felt I had to share our positive views about this one.

We've had one of these monitors since our baby boy was born - he's nearly 10 months now.

The alarm has gone off once previously, in the morning when he'd rolled up to the other end of his cot for a play. Obviously we panicked when we heard the alarm but were relieved the monitor had done its job, even though nothing bad would have happened if we hadn't had the monitor.

However, last night while we were getting ready for bed the alarm went off again. We were in his room about 2 seconds later but this time he wasn't playing, he had stopped breathing. We gave him a nudge to rouse him and fortunately he started breathing again and is absolutely fine.

He may well have started breathing again anyway, but given the unthinkable consequences if he hadn't I cannot recommend this product highly enough. It's not just the peace of mind that makes it a must-have, it's also the fact that it may one day genuinely prevent the worst from happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
Best thing I've ever bought! Twins had been extreme prem and had a rough time in hospital so when they came home I need some thing very reliable! Fantastic, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
My little one was born at 34 weeks and had been on a moniter in the special care unit I was worried about his breathing through the night so I bought the angelcare moniter to put my mind at ease we have it in his moses basket at the minute and it works a treat the moniter has gone off a few times but fortunately he was ok just shows it does its job I wouldnt be able to sleep at night without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Forever getting false alarms, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
Forever getting false alarms- I am forever running in babies room, it's because he moves to end of the cot and so the alarm goes off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to fault, 25 Sep 2011
By 
Clare Mccann (Elgin, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
Our son is another tummy sleeper, so we bought this to alleviate some of our concerns about his safety. I must say that having been convinced it was a product that exploited parents anxieties, I am now extremely pleased we have it and very grateful it was invented!

I had 3 concerns when I bought it..

(1) False alarms
(2) Baby crawling out of range of the pad and setting it off
(3) Picking up the baby in the middle of the night, forgetting to turn sensor off and waking husband (or whole street) with alarm!

After using it for a couple of weeks, this is the reality...

(1) There appear to be two market leaders selling sensor pads. If you check the reviews you will notice the other brand seems to have quite a few mentions of false alarms and indeed when I discussed buying one with other parents the "false alarm" complaint only came from people who had bought that brand, after using it for a while it has only once had a false alarm, thankfully during the day.
(2) When I saw the size of the pad I was quite dismayed as I was worried that as soon as the baby's chest area was out of range the alarm would sound. In reality the pad is placed in the centre of the cot and the baby has more than once crawled all the way to the end of the cot (toes just in range of pad!) and its still not gone off. As you can see from (1) & (2) it strikes the balance between being sensitive enough and too sensitive!
(3) As far as setting it off by picking the baby up, fortunately the base unit gives you a warning beep and a pause before the alarm goes off, so I have frequently scooped the baby up, heard the beep and deactivated it in time. The only time it has set the alarm off is when I picked the baby up and walked straight downstairs with him! A small price to pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best invested money ever, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
Best invested money ever, keeps peace off my mind, can finally sleep in the night with no worries if my baby is breathing or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
This is amazing fabulous for giving u peace of mind at night xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
Excellent product. Really sets your mind at ease. No false alarms & easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great peace of mind, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
Having bed shared with my baby for the first four and half months, and then moved him to his cot as a tummy sleeper, this was great for me to get used to sleeping away from my baby. I can simply roll over in the night and see the flashing light and know he's ok as he's such a quiet sleeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor (Baby Product)
it is such a peace of mind to know that it will alarm if my daughter stops breathing and I am able to relax and sleep knowing she is safe. fantastic product will recommend to everyone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angelcare AC300 Movement Only Monitor
43.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews