Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best knob available
I overheard my wife say she could do with a new knob. Voila! this is perfect. A little expensive but if you need a replacement knob look no further.
Published on 19 Jan. 2012 by the lambanana

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly delighted, but ....
I've had a much loved Le Creuset casserole for about 20 years, and the lid handle finally broke. I got a replacement some months ago, which lasted about one month before it ricocheted across the oven leaving a sad little stump of a handle. The oven was only at 170 degrees, so I hope this one lasts a bit longer as there isn't really any alternative supplier.
Published on 28 Jun. 2010


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best knob available, 19 Jan. 2012
By 
the lambanana "the lambanana" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I overheard my wife say she could do with a new knob. Voila! this is perfect. A little expensive but if you need a replacement knob look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 21 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I am very pleased with the Le Creuset Phenolic Knob which I bought for my Le Creuset oval casserole lid. I bought it to replace the original knob which cracked after 30 years of daily use. It is of sturdy construction and was easy to fit. Here's (hopefully) to the next 30 years ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handle, 30 Nov. 2010
By 
Rea Busch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic idea to sell the knobs separately because the pots are virtually indistructible but the knobs break (I dropped my lid on the stone floor)from time to time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic knob!, 10 May 2012
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
My wife had been complaining about the old knob for some time, it was looking a bit gnarly around the edges and didn't do the job as well as it used to.
So I decided to get a new one. As they say "once you go black, you won't go back" and this one fits the slot perfectly. I don't think we'll have any problems when the going gets hot with this knob - thanks to its heat-resistant phenolic material!
One of the things that put me off was the price; but trust me, it definitely keeps the wife happy!
AAA+++ Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars knob, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I was devastated when I dropped the lid of my beautiful casserole dish, from Le Creuset., it is my pride and joy and was bought for me by two of my sons.However, when one of my sons called and I showed him what I had done, he told me to go on line.I sent off for the knob and it must have been dispatched in the next post, it was easy to fit and my dish is as good as new. I thought the price was a bit steep, but in the grand scheme of things, it was worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement knob for saucepan, 17 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
made my saucepan look like new - after months of putting up with a broken one. Thank you for the really quick service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
How fantastic, my Le Creuset casserole is 25 years old and now as good as new with it's new phenolic knob. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Creuset Casserole Knob, 4 Aug. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
The know was easy to order and select the correct size, dish now as good as new, arrived very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifting the lid on casseroles, 30 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I cannot tell you how thrilled we are to have this new knob!

As knobs go it has to be the best simply because it has replaced the broken one and we can now, once again, lift the lid from our Le Creuset casserole.

Such excitement!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Le Creuset knob, 12 Jun. 2013
By 
V. E. Cairns "Viv" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Phenolic Knob for Casseroles - 24 cm to 34 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this size for a smaller casserole dish - because it was cheaper - and it is fine, in fact better because you have an improved grip. Excellent purchase. I did what everyone else seems to have done - lid dropped on floor, lid bounced, knob didn't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews