Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the plus side...
It's a real shame Apple have let themselves and their customers down with the accessories issue (90% of pre-June 2008 accessories, particularly chargers don't work with new Touch and Nano models).

Still, as an item of design and functionality there can be no debate that Apple have created the best iPod Nano yet. Everything works smoother than on the previous...
Published on 17 Sep 2008 by W. Barrington

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars iPod Nano 8GB Blue
It looks lovely, the packaging is very efficient which I appreciate. The operation is easy; my parents are using it and they're both over 50! The screen is great and is very clever (if you lean the iPod to the left in Cover Flow the screen reacts and tilts with you!- very cool indeed) The size is ideal, though I'd recommend a nice cover to keep it safe and clean. The...
Published on 4 Feb 2009 by Mr. Gj Watchman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

113 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the plus side..., 17 Sep 2008
By 
W. Barrington "Mr NPR" (Newport Pagnell, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
It's a real shame Apple have let themselves and their customers down with the accessories issue (90% of pre-June 2008 accessories, particularly chargers don't work with new Touch and Nano models).

Still, as an item of design and functionality there can be no debate that Apple have created the best iPod Nano yet. Everything works smoother than on the previous model and the larger screen really does make a difference.

It's also a lot lighter than its predecessor and includes a marginally longer battery life. Bear in mind however that only a USB charger is included, not a power lead... read paragraph one again if you're not sure how much of an issue this is (it's another 30 for an official dock).

BUT like I say this is a lovely piece of kit that especially rewards those with a well kept iTunes library with coverflow once again looking fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 29 Nov 2008
By 
Reviewer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
This nano has had some vast improvements from the first generation all those years back. The screen has enlarged, and is very good. The colours and clarity is exceptional for something this small. It is a lot thinner, less than 1cm, and has a nice curved shape. It has a new feature not before seen on the nano, let alone any ipod, and this is a shaking the ipod to change track. The genius software is very good and I find very useful and selects suitable matches for my music library. Also, new with this generation is the accelerometer built in. This allows you to turn the ipod on its side to watch video. The price is very good, but is still expensive for its capacity. However, this is made up for in superb free software that is very easy to use and master. Also, this is by far, the most accessory orrientated MP3/4 player. However saying this; some of the new generation ipods including this one don't work on old docking stations. You may want to be aware of this if you intend to use old accesories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 20 Nov 2008
By 
Mrs. L. N. Matthews "Laura Matthews" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
What a fantastic product. Apple have done it again. It looks great, feels great - it is great. Buy one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars iPod Nano 8GB Blue, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. Gj Watchman (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
It looks lovely, the packaging is very efficient which I appreciate. The operation is easy; my parents are using it and they're both over 50! The screen is great and is very clever (if you lean the iPod to the left in Cover Flow the screen reacts and tilts with you!- very cool indeed) The size is ideal, though I'd recommend a nice cover to keep it safe and clean. The battery is ok, but not great- depends how often and how loud you use it really. The quality of sound is as ever on iPods REALLY GOOD. It's relatively not cheap, but 8 Gig is loads of space for anyone. A great first-timer and highly recommended to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of The Best, 25 Nov 2008
By 
Chris Badenoch "Gravy Guzzler" (Totnes, Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
I find the Nano-Chromatic model to be the best of the ipods yet. It looks sleek and settles in your hand perfectly. The tilt sensors are implemented very well in the use of the album selector and even the games! I'm really pleased with mine and I praise Apple for creating the best music player there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 21 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
I've never been a fan of Ipods (always preferred other brands), mainly due to their reliance on Itunes and lack of FM radio.

I purchased the Nano as a gift for my girlfriend and not only was she very pleased, I was very impressed too. The sound quality is excellent, and its usability and interface were first rate. Its slim design and colour make it very stylish - I'd even consider buying one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for music on the go!, 17 Mar 2009
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
Chances are, if you're looking to buy an iPod then you are probably wanting to listen to your music while you're out and about. Luckily, the most recent iPod nano is perfect for that!

Being an 8GB nano, it has little memory compared to the likes of the iPod Classic and Touch, but it's filled with other features which make up for that.

One of the best things about the Nano is it's size. Measuring 3.75x9cm with a 3.3x4.5cm screen, it's small enough to fit in your pocket without feeling uncomfortable.

Soundwise, the quality obviously depends on which headphones you are using, but the white apple headphones that ship with the product are perfect (apart from when you are listening to music full blast; everyone within a 5 metre radius will be able to listen to your music with you!)

This nano also features motion sensors, meaning if you want to shuffle your songs, simply give the ipod a shake in your hand. There are also a number of games on the nano, including 'Klondike' and 'Vortex' which both require you to tilt the device to play.

As with all previous iPod's, there's the standard scroll wheel, as well as other extras including stopwatch, world clock etc. You can also play video clips.

All in all, this is a very good product and certainly looks the best in blue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent present for a 9 year old, 7 Jan 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
This is an excellent present for a 9 year old. My daughter loves it, she has got songs and photos stored via the iTune software, which is not very intuitive but ok to operate on a PC e.g. there is no specific option to do a raw data copy or automatically convert existing MPEG files.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC:-, 16 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
i recieved this product on time from amazon. and might i say APPLE have over done themselves with this new 4th generation ipod nano. brilliant quality videos. im downloading loads of family guy...lol

fantastic ipod does the job and more. a must have for christmas. people of all ages will love this I assure you all. FANTASTIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New apple ipod nano 8gb, 3 Feb 2009
This review is from: Apple iPod nano 8GB - Blue - 4th Generation (Electronics)
Brilliant brilliant brilliant. It looks great and does exactly what it says on the tin. I would recommend a case though, I don't want to scratch my beautiful new toy! Easy to use even for this dinosaur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple iPod nano 8GB  - Blue - 4th Generation
Used & New from: 39.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews