Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very sharp, 10 Nov 2011
By 
Ebow "Ebow" (Southampton, Hants) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
We purchased these knives as we were looking for something better than the average but we did not want to spend money on designer high end knives that would just get abused in the house. These were a competitive price the reviews were good and they have turned out to be very good value for money. They stay sharp and have done the job perfectly. Excellent for the keen amature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Knives, 17 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. Karen Lowe "willowey" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
A fantastic set of knives and unless you are a prefoessional chef, these 3 knives really do cover all of your chopping, slicing and paring needs. The knives are VERY sharp (as a good knife should be!) and come in a plastic box which can be used to store the knives in when not in use. Handles have lovely soft, comfortable grip. Wonderful purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp knife!!, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this knife set for my mum and she loves them. Item has arrived as expected and described. Would recommend to every one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great knives, 14 July 2014
By 
tq2655 (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
Sharp as could be excellent for the home chef!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set, 14 Nov 2013
By 
R. B. Dreifuss (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
Although on the expensive side, these Henckels knives are really worth the extra. They handle beautifully & stay razor sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good~~, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
I have used this brand for ages. They got very good quality and long life span if maintaining it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great knives, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
Fabulous set, and a great deal on the price. I couldn't imagine being without them, they are so sharpe and sturdy, a delight too use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Henkel knives, 12 Jan 2013
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
Have used this type of knife for years and the new one were for my son and live up to their good name
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 2 Mar 2012
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
Had these a few years now. Couple of broken/bent tips from multiple dropages but only slight and I've almost got those out with a steel*. We're talking v v close to the tip here. Most damaged knives I can think of have far worse like large chunks missing or u-bend tip.

I love the look and feel of one-piece knives and generally hate anything (anything) plastic but I really like this set. The chef knife doesn't have a great weighty feel in the hand but it has a good feel nonetheless. Not to mention they do look very well made up close. I'm not sure what would happen if you stamped on the handle though :D

Like a previous reviewer, I wanted to get a few nice knives without having to spend a fortune and this set cost less than one knife so when I saw it I couldn't say no.

*There's probably a better tool for that but whatever, they are almost back to health now.

Fairly unrelated:

I bought this as a starter set, and if I could pick 3 knives for daily kitchen use now they would be

a 6" chef's knife (2" shorter than one provided)
a 5.5" sausage/tomato knife(1/2" longer than utility knife and tomato knife has prongs)
and a bread knife.

Since these are very similar to the knives I bought I haven't been able to justify buying any of them for my one man student-style cooking adventures. There are still many items my kitchen does not possess and "ways to cut things easier" are quite far down the list of things to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set (Kitchen & Home)
Great knives!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set
Henckels 4 Star 3pce Promotion Set by Zwilling JA Henckels
£99.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews