Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better.
I really like these suction mounts for cameras. I fly gliders quite a lot and it's a great way to film my experiences. The sticky mounts that the gopro comes packaged with are quite strong but they lack versatility so it makes sense to have this. It is also quite light and will come in handy if your car has dents.

Now I have a major and a minor complaint with...
Published on 20 Jan 2012 by Joaquin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Glue the Acorn Nuts!
With a large suction cup and a simple but sturdy attach/release mechanism, the GoPro suction mount is reassuringly stable once mounted. Built from plastic, the unit seems strong and I wouldn't have any problems using it in moderate airflows if mounting externally on a moving vehicle.

However, the unit is not that well designed - adjusting the axis once mounted...
Published 21 months ago by Old Student


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better., 20 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
I really like these suction mounts for cameras. I fly gliders quite a lot and it's a great way to film my experiences. The sticky mounts that the gopro comes packaged with are quite strong but they lack versatility so it makes sense to have this. It is also quite light and will come in handy if your car has dents.

Now I have a major and a minor complaint with this item. The mayor issue is it's lack of a ball bearing. There is simply no way to rotate the camera once it's on unless you remove the whole mount which can make it really fiddly to adjust.

The minor complaint is just that it feels like the most fragile out of all my mounts. It's mostly plastic so I am concerned about overstressing it. Otherwise it's quite ok.

If you have a gopro then it's a must buy. I just wish that they would redesign it and give it a ball bearing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 6 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
This is a well made quality prodcut. The suction is very strong on flat clean surfaces. The locking lever has to be flipped up to operate it when intutivley pushing it down seems a better option as the handel gets in the way a little. Overall a great piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff to buy, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
Purchased for my new cam GP Hero 3.
Already tested on my Lancer Evo roof during track day with speed over 140 km/h +
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Glue the Acorn Nuts!, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
With a large suction cup and a simple but sturdy attach/release mechanism, the GoPro suction mount is reassuringly stable once mounted. Built from plastic, the unit seems strong and I wouldn't have any problems using it in moderate airflows if mounting externally on a moving vehicle.

However, the unit is not that well designed - adjusting the axis once mounted is awkward. Most irritatingly of all, the acorn nuts have not been glued in the same way that all my other GoPro mounts have, which means that I'd lost one within about 10 minutes of opening the packet, rendering the £29.99 item useless. In the end, I scavanged an arm from one of my other mounts, but I'll be writing to GoPro and asking for a replacement acorn nut very soon.

So, fit for purpose, but only providing that you epoxy both nuts into place as soon as you open the packet.

One star deducted for poor design; one for failing to glue the nuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but seems short on attachments, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Ag Samson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
To be honest, we felt a little let down by this product. It didn't come with enough of the small acorn bolts or arm fittings, which meant we had to scrounge the fittings we needed from another mount to get the desired mount angle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very firm support for yuor go-pro, 30 Dec 2013
By 
A. Pena Ruiz (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
Used it in my car and the rear of the motorbike, and it holds reliable as long as the surface is clean and not very curved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro Suction Cup Mount, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
Great gaget
It really holds on to the most irregular surfaces.
Allows wonderful shots and images to remember.
the price for overseas (Europe) shipping is still too high
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and on time, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
WE use this a lot my kids use it I use it it arrived on time and always seems to have a new use !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
Rock solid, and perfect for the car. Have used it on the road, and on the track, and the image quality has been perfect from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro Suction Cup Mount, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup Mount (Camera)
Nearly identical in every way to the GoPro version but a lot cheaper. Have used this extensively without any problems. Highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro Suction Cup Mount
Used & New from: £21.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews