Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Children's Drama
Roman Mysteries is a wonderful set of books and now an equally wonderful television series. The four young detectives are brought together in this series with a few minor changes to the original stories, but all in all very sympathetically, so that readers of the books will not be annoyed by the liberties taken. This is perhaps largely because Caroline Lawrence, the...
Published on 17 Aug 2010 by Sir Furboy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining & eEucational
My son asked me to get this DVD as they were studying Romans as a project at school. It is fairly entertaining as a programme on its own, but probably more use to him in understanding Roman life - it's been a long time since I went to school so I can't say ! But if your child wants a DVD to accompany their Roman studies, this comes highly recommended, at worst you can...
Published on 17 Dec 2012 by Mr Neil M Wiltshire


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Roman Mysteries Series 1, 26 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Roman Mysteries - The Complete Series One [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
The kids thought this was great. They wanted the next series straight away. It follows the books quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romnan Mysteries Series 1 Review, 5 April 2008
By 
Mrs. Jane Vaughan (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roman Mysteries - The Complete Series One [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen this TV series on the TV and also read the books. The Series is of a high standard compared to the books and always leavs you wanting to watch more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining & eEucational, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Mysteries - The Complete Series One [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
My son asked me to get this DVD as they were studying Romans as a project at school. It is fairly entertaining as a programme on its own, but probably more use to him in understanding Roman life - it's been a long time since I went to school so I can't say ! But if your child wants a DVD to accompany their Roman studies, this comes highly recommended, at worst you can just sit on the sofa and enjoy it with them over a bag of chocolate raisins !! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Mysteries - The Complete Series One [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harriets review, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Roman Mysteries - The Complete Series One [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
i think it is a waste of time to read the books just watch the film and u will love it they are great ok so get it buy it go crazy oh yeh bye for now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Up to the standard of the book..??, 2 Nov 2008
This review is from: Roman Mysteries - The Complete Series One [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I have read all of the Roman Mysteries' books and I loved them, so when i heard a tv series had come out i watched it... and i hated it. The books are to good to be broadcasted on the CBBC channel, at 4:30, as a 20 min children's show. I would have prefered it to be a movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roman Mysteries - The Complete Series One [2007] [DVD]
£25.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews