Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars1,822
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack of 24|Style Name: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:£4.31+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2015
Nice pencils, however some of the colours are very similar and they don't give much depth of colour
review image
0Comment|53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Currently offered as part of the Amazon 'Add-on Programme', these are quality pencils at a bargain price and would make a great stocking filler with Christmas just around the corner (at the time of writing).

They are hexagonal-barrelled with embossment in gold colouring:

~ Made in Germany ~ STAEDTLER ~ Noris Club ~ 144 ~ CE

Each pencil measures around 17.5 cm and comes ready to use.

From the back of the cardboard box, which measures around 17.25 cm x 19.5 cm x 1 cm:

~ The coloured pencil with A*B*S ~ 'Anti Break System', for uninterrupted creativity; lead 50% more break resistant and pencil 30% stronger. The white protective coating reinforces the lead and increases break resistance.
~ Brilliant colours.
~ Wood from certified, sustainably managed forests.
~ Easy to sharpen.'

ooOoo

The colours I received are those usually supplied in the regular cardboard box of 24:

~ WHITE
~ YELLOW
~ LIGHT YELLOW
~ RED
~ MAGENTA
~ MAUVE
~ BORDEAUX
~ CARMINE
~ BLUE
~ LIGHT BLUE
~ COBALT BLUE
~ CYAN
~ ORANGE
~ LIGHT ORANGE
~ PEACH
~ FAWN
~ GREEN
~ WILLOW GREEN
~ SAP GREEN
~ OLIVE GREEN
~ BURNT SIENNA
~ VAN DYKE BROWN
~ GREY
~ BLACK

ooOoo

For reference, as the 12-pack is amalgamated on the same product code:

The colours supplied in the 12 pack are usually:

~ YELLOW
~ RED
~ BORDEAUX
~ MAUVE
~ BLUE
~ LIGHT BLUE
~ ORANGE
~ PEACH
~ GREEN
~ WILLOW GREEN
~ VAN DYKE BROWN
~ BLACK

But it is wise to note that:

'Sometimes a pencil colour can be substituted (due to unforeseen circumstances)'

ooOoo

'SPECIALS' available separately:

~ GOLD
~ SILVER
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
33 comments|116 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Okay for the price - I paid £3.99, not used them yet with colouring books but tried all the colours - see photo - and they seem ok, although some of the colours are too close to one another, so I feel a better variation of colours could have been supplied given that there are 24 pencils in the pack.. Also I had to press on quite hard to get any depth of colour but pressing on increased the crumbliness - see second pic - so not sure they will be ideal for colouring books - might have to pass on to grandchildren!
review image review image
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
I found these pencils worked very well. The leads do not break and they are much cheaper than any crayola pencils, but still extremly good quality. The colour could be stronger but my 12 year-old daughter, who I bought a pack for after enjoying mine, says that she loves them and finds them extremly useful. She says that lots of her school friends bought them once she had them and they were shocked that you got them so cheap. I would definitely buy from that brand again. I think that these are very good quality for the price, everything you are promised is true and they are easy to use.
0Comment|117 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2010
Love staedler products , have been using them forever!
PLeased with purchase, great quality. Thanks Amazon for the price!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
PRODUCT DETAILS:
Staedtler Noris Club Colouring Pencils 24 pack.

PROS:
They seem to go a long way, I spent ages colouring before the nib needed it's first sharpening so this bodes well for the overall longevity of the product
Packet has a mid height window so you can still see which colour is where in the packet once they pencils have gotten halfway down.
A.B.S. The anti breakage system does do what it advertises as I've not had any leads just fall out or sharpen up poorly yet.
They give a nice soft smooth finish and if required also a sharp pointed line as well.
CONS:
The strength of the colours is a bit poor, you have to push quite hard to get that full depth of colour going. Most of my pieces so far have had a slight washed out appearance as a result of this.
Two of the yellow pencils included in this pack are very very close in shade which is a shame.
RECOMMENDATION:
Great for general idea and project sketching out, but I wouldn't say for completed/main projects. Also great for children and I would highly recommend them at the £4 sale price that I purchased mine at but not at the full RRP of £8.50 because when you get up towards the £10 mark for pencils you can get much better quality ones in that price bracket than these.
0Comment|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
I bought these for my kids together with the Staedtler colouringh pens and couldn't have done a better purchase. Yes, they are slightly more expensive than similar products out there but the quality is just excellent. Guarantees hours of fun for the little ones.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Bought two packs of these, one for each daughter.

They reliably inform me that they're brilliant and don't break as easily as other cheaper pencils.

Apparently it's the magic white stripe that keeps the colour safe.

Seriously though, they are good and it's worth spending extra on this type of thing.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
These colouring pencils are fine for kids and adults who just want a decent colouring pencil.
Not good enough for artists though. Better than really cheap pencils are they sharpen quite well and don't snap too much.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
These are such a pleasure to colour with I don't mind spending hours colouring with my daughter. Beautiful range of shades too.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)