Customer Reviews


428 Reviews
5 star:
 (310)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 24 FULL-LENGTH colouring pencils
Currently offered as part of the Amazon 'Add-on Programme', these are quality pencils at a bargain price and would make a great stocking filler with Christmas just around the corner (at the time of writing).

They are hexagonal-barrelled with embossment in gold colouring:

~ Made in Germany ~ STAEDTLER ~ Noris Club ~ 144 ~ CE

Each pencil...
Published 5 months ago by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing pencil but still ok.
I got this so I could draw anime pictures, they do the job ok but he only downfall I had was one pencil was not there. I still used them because Im not to bothered by one pencil. I drew an good picture and Im ok with the product.
Published on 9 Jan. 2013 by Cory J


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 24 FULL-LENGTH colouring pencils, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Noris Club 144 NC24 Colouring Pencils - Assorted Colours (Pack of 24) (Office Product)
Currently offered as part of the Amazon 'Add-on Programme', these are quality pencils at a bargain price and would make a great stocking filler with Christmas just around the corner (at the time of writing).

They are hexagonal-barrelled with embossment in gold colouring:

~ Made in Germany ~ STAEDTLER ~ Noris Club ~ 144 ~ CE

Each pencil measures around 17.5 cm and comes ready to use.

From the back of the cardboard box, which measures around 17.25 cm x 19.5 cm x 1 cm:

~ The coloured pencil with A*B*S ~ 'Anti Break System', for uninterrupted creativity; lead 50% more break resistant and pencil 30% stronger. The white protective coating reinforces the lead and increases break resistance.
~ Brilliant colours.
~ Wood from certified, sustainably managed forests.
~ Easy to sharpen.'

ooOoo

The colours I received are those usually supplied in the regular cardboard box of 24:

~ WHITE
~ YELLOW
~ LIGHT YELLOW
~ RED
~ MAGENTA
~ MAUVE
~ BORDEAUX
~ CARMINE
~ BLUE
~ LIGHT BLUE
~ COBALT BLUE
~ CYAN
~ ORANGE
~ LIGHT ORANGE
~ PEACH
~ FAWN
~ GREEN
~ WILLOW GREEN
~ SAP GREEN
~ OLIVE GREEN
~ BURNT SIENNA
~ VAN DYKE BROWN
~ GREY
~ BLACK

ooOoo

For reference, as the 12-pack is amalgamated on the same product code:

The colours supplied in the 12 pack are usually:

~ YELLOW
~ RED
~ BORDEAUX
~ MAUVE
~ BLUE
~ LIGHT BLUE
~ ORANGE
~ PEACH
~ GREEN
~ WILLOW GREEN
~ VAN DYKE BROWN
~ BLACK

But it is wise to note that:

'Sometimes a pencil colour can be substituted (due to unforeseen circumstances)'

ooOoo

'SPECIALS' available separately:

~ GOLD
~ SILVER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these pencils!, 4 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Staedtler Noris Club 144 NC24 Colouring Pencils - Assorted Colours (Pack of 24) (Office Product)
I found these pencils worked very well. The leads do not break and they are much cheaper than any crayola pencils, but still extremly good quality. The colour could be stronger but my 12 year-old daughter, who I bought a pack for after enjoying mine, says that she loves them and finds them extremly useful. She says that lots of her school friends bought them once she had them and they were shocked that you got them so cheap. I would definitely buy from that brand again. I think that these are very good quality for the price, everything you are promised is true and they are easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 26 Sept. 2011
Amazing product! I use the pencils almost every day as I just started drawing more seriously and I find it handy that they're only 12 of them so it's easy to pack and take everywhere with you as well as put away when you're done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent everyday colouring pencils, 16 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Noris Club 144 NC24 Colouring Pencils - Assorted Colours (Pack of 24) (Office Product)
These colouring pencils are fine for kids and adults who just want a decent colouring pencil.
Not good enough for artists though. Better than really cheap pencils are they sharpen quite well and don't snap too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colouring Pencils, 23 Aug. 2011
Wow ! Thanks Amazon these pencils were great value. They arrived quick and none of the colours were broke. This are great for back to school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great colouring pencils!!!, 30 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Noris Club 144 NC24 Colouring Pencils - Assorted Colours (Pack of 24) (Office Product)
I bought these for my kids together with the Staedtler colouringh pens and couldn't have done a better purchase. Yes, they are slightly more expensive than similar products out there but the quality is just excellent. Guarantees hours of fun for the little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Artist's Delight, 12 Jun. 2011
By 
B. C. Smith (Fressingfield, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Noris Club 144 NC24 Colouring Pencils - Assorted Colours (Pack of 24) (Office Product)
Given to my Grandson. Super range of colours and the coating to help prevent the actual colour stick breaking inside the npencil is a wonderful idea. He loved them and couldn't wait to get his colouring book out and get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality!!!, 6 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Staedtler Noris Club 144 NC24 Colouring Pencils - Assorted Colours (Pack of 24) (Office Product)
Love staedler products , have been using them forever!
PLeased with purchase, great quality. Thanks Amazon for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 29 Dec. 2011
Good quality colouring pencils, kids like them, well packaged, exactly as described bought as Xmas gifts and they were very happy with these thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product, 5 Dec. 2010
By 
This review is from: Staedtler Noris Club 144 NC24 Colouring Pencils - Assorted Colours (Pack of 24) (Office Product)
A very clever purchase. I am really satisfied. I bought this product for my niece and I had also to it in action and I am telling you there has nothing to do with cheaper products...
The reasons I bought those coulouring pencils for my messy niece were the following
1) ABS - Anti-break system - for uninterrupted creativity // and yes it is true... nothing to do with some cheap colouring pencils I bought from the super market
2) Easy to sharpen with any quality sharpener // many times I had problem with sharpening... now I solved them
3) Lacquered in lead colour for easy identification and differentiation of colours // it is true... with one glance you see the colour you want to select
4) Break-resistant lead for smooth, colour-intensive results // that is a real problem in cheaper products.. leads break so easily... buy this product if you want to avoid this happening

Overall... do not miss this product!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews