Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars17
3.9 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Size: One Size|Change
Price:£31.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2011
Good design simple to fit and use and much cheaper than roof bars , carries boards and kayaks no problem. Top job !
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
The product is well designed and looks decent. It straps on pretty easily.

Unfortunately the straps on the car start making a terribly loud noise from around 30mph. So if you plan to go somewhere with your board this is absolutely useless. That noise makes you quite worried about whether or not the board may be flying off all over the motorway in a few minutes. In my case I didn't even make it out of London before I had to turn around and leave the board at home.

I suppose it's alright if you only plan to drive between spots in the same area, but I suppose for most people in the UK that hardly applies....
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Holds the Surfboard to the roof well and its quick to set up. However the straps fray very easily at the end and once frayed are difficult to pass through the retainer. Ive had to re cut mine and glue the ends to stop them fraying..so not great.
Also, which is by far the worst bit is that the straps can vibrate really badly when the car is travelling at 40+ mph. Especially if you have a central roof aerial and the board has to be placed to one side of the car rather then central. This makes a VERY loud noise against the roof of the car and is pretty intolerable for everyone in the car.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Roof bars are easy to use we used it to carry soft surf board on car. As this is light this resulted in a lot of roof noise can become very unbearable on a long journey. Frayed nerves of driver after 5 hours. However if using for heavier items may be better.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
These are very good, took to Canaries and strapped on the roof of the car, could see the board nose through the top of the windscreen and even at 120KMH it didn't move at all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
This is probably ok with smaller surf boards, mine is a paddleboard to be fair, but on the small side (7'10'') but with anything a bit bigger it's a constant cause of worry when driving around, I wouldn't dream of stacking. The clips are really tough to open and feed the other end in and the plastic tends to fray, which means I always have scissors and a lighter in my car incase I have to cut off the frayed ends. Going to look at other options on the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Good product. Strong straps and buckles. Fits to top of my Toyota auris and sat at 70 mph without a sound. Tips for use...use a flame to slightly melt the ends of the straps as they fray on first use when pushed thru the grip buckles and put something between the straps and paint work at roof edges as they rub with the wind.. says will hold 5 boards but anymore than 3 made the roof flex when the straps were tight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Good carry bag, good straps, good clamp covers to stop the paintwork of your vehicle getting chipped too often.
Possibly a little expensive for what it is - but works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
OK for short journeys but catches the wind if doing anything over 30mph and makes a terrible noise as the strap rattles against the roof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Just as promised. I thought the pads might be a little wider, but they are fine as it is. Carry my canoe in safety and style. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)