Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The divine world of the manhattan girls
The 5th season box set of Sex and the City is a must have in any girls collection. Not only does the special edition come in a sweet bag-box but its contents are any fashion loving girls bible - or should be. The hillarious antics of Carrie, Samantha, and co are sure to have any viewer crying, if not with laughter, then with sheer jealousy of the fabulous girls' divine...
Published on 2 Feb. 2004

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sex & The City Series 5
A must for all Sex & The City lovers.

The only thing I would suggest is that when purchasing this product, I paid the same price as for the previous series (1, 2, 3, & 4) and disappointingly there were only 8 episodes compared to the normal 18 so felt the price was a bit of a rip off, so maybe buy used as opposed to new for a better deal.
Published on 9 Mar. 2009 by Ms. Jane Ruddle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sex & The City Series 5, 9 Mar. 2009
By 
Ms. Jane Ruddle (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A must for all Sex & The City lovers.

The only thing I would suggest is that when purchasing this product, I paid the same price as for the previous series (1, 2, 3, & 4) and disappointingly there were only 8 episodes compared to the normal 18 so felt the price was a bit of a rip off, so maybe buy used as opposed to new for a better deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The divine world of the manhattan girls, 2 Feb. 2004
By A Customer
The 5th season box set of Sex and the City is a must have in any girls collection. Not only does the special edition come in a sweet bag-box but its contents are any fashion loving girls bible - or should be. The hillarious antics of Carrie, Samantha, and co are sure to have any viewer crying, if not with laughter, then with sheer jealousy of the fabulous girls' divine Manolos.
If you cant have the New York life style, theres only one thing to do, get some girl friends round, open a bottle of wine (or two) and enjoy...
And if you can afford to be Carrie, sit back and take some tips on how it should be done from Sarah Jessica Parker - who else could run in heels like those?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
M. Wilson "KRW" (Midlands, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A lot still manages to happen In a short space of time, most notably Miranda and her struggles with baby Brady, Charlottes divorce and Carrie's book launch. Charlotte also begins to date her Jewish Divorce Lawyer and Samantha and Richard are finished. There is a funny episode when Carrie and Samantha take a cross country train and the one in the Hamptons with the "Za,za,zu". When I received this I had to check online that I wasn't missing discs as it is so short, due to sjp's pregnancy. The image quality keeps improving, shame there is no extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sex and the City, Season 5, 1 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Sex and the City you are going to love this <3
BUT you only get 8 episodes on 2 disks, as opposed to the 18 episodes on 3 disks that you got with season 4, and the 20 episodes on 5 disks you get with season 6. SEASON 5 JUST DOESN'T HAVE ENOUGH EPISODES!
Having said that, if you are collecting the set, you just have to have it :-)
The 8 episodes are good, even if there are only a few of them. I enjoyed the episodes immensely and I'd recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
Gary White "gwhitegeog" (Fulham, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I didnt really follow this series at all when it first came out until my wife got me watching the re-runs recently. The script, the acting and production are all top-notch. It's a great modern US series, quite explicit and risque for 'mainstream' TV. These are the unedited versions of the season and are very good VFM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the season five Though I was shocked with how short it was so it must have fallen around the time of the writers strike. If you are planning on also getting series six then you have more episodes on that one to make up for season fives shortfall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sex and the city, 20 Dec. 2009
By 
Mrs. Alice Ross (Unst, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Sex and the City and decided to purchase all the series. I never tire of watching them and are a real pic me up. Great having all 5 series as have watched from the beginning to the end, and watched them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sensational Sex and the City, 14 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
This season is typical sex and the city! Class and comedy! Good value for money too as all my other boxsets I bought were double the price. Despite being one of the shortest seasons, its still a favourite with me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sex and the city.fab as always, 20 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I Had all the sex and the city episodes on vhs.I am now replacing them with dvds.It is a joy to watch them on dvd.It is a much better picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sex in the city season 5, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
i love sex in the city and have now ordered and recieved every series. its really good quality and in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD]
Sex And The City: The Complete Season 5 [DVD] by Michael Engler (DVD - 2008)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews