Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SD Card Reader
I've had one of these for many yrs now however i did buy mine from Maplin's Elc and not the net but in any case with all the differant sim cards etc i would not be without this item, it also has 3 extra usb ports the only snag is the bulk if your limited on space in a bag then this might be a ''slight'' problem? i feel it's rather a robust iten so not going too break...
Published on 12 July 2012 by Mr. Dr. Northey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
Its OK. Shipped without a power lead. Doesn't power 500gb portable usb drives on imac, which is a pain. Does allow imac to recognise mini- micro-SD cards.
Published 20 months ago by N. Anand


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SD Card Reader, 12 July 2012
By 
Mr. Dr. Northey (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: K?nig All-in-One Card Reader USB 2.0 with 3-Port Hub (Accessory)
I've had one of these for many yrs now however i did buy mine from Maplin's Elc and not the net but in any case with all the differant sim cards etc i would not be without this item, it also has 3 extra usb ports the only snag is the bulk if your limited on space in a bag then this might be a ''slight'' problem? i feel it's rather a robust iten so not going too break easlyand thats what you want esp if you drop it on the floor the last thing you'd need is for it too shatter, i've bought one of these for my father-in-law too and he know's a thing or to about electronics, he's as happy as Larry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this!, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K?nig All-in-One Card Reader USB 2.0 with 3-Port Hub (Accessory)
Be warned... The only thing this POS is good for is corrupting SD cards!

I've tried this in numerous PCs, with and without a power adapter, and 90% of the time it isn't recognised by the PC, and if it does get recognised, it usually corrupts any SD card you put in it... it simply doesn't work!

Don't waste your money on this POS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars used much better, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K?nig All-in-One Card Reader USB 2.0 with 3-Port Hub (Accessory)
some of the ports didn't work and the sd parts didn't respond either, only one worked, brought months ago... haven't used since
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat device, 2 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K?nig All-in-One Card Reader USB 2.0 with 3-Port Hub (Accessory)
Great idea to combine USB hub with card slots. Does everything you expect it to do and takes very latte room on the desk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 30 Dec 2012
By 
N. Anand (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K?nig All-in-One Card Reader USB 2.0 with 3-Port Hub (Accessory)
Its OK. Shipped without a power lead. Doesn't power 500gb portable usb drives on imac, which is a pain. Does allow imac to recognise mini- micro-SD cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Would not work, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K?nig All-in-One Card Reader USB 2.0 with 3-Port Hub (Accessory)
Didn't get recognised by PC. I purchased this product so I could access devices at the front of my one piece Toshiba PC. I have not wrote it off yet I will be trying it on my Raspberry Pi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews