Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very long box spanner - just the job under the sink !!!
Nothing special but they work.
Put a new tap on a new sink - simple! Tap onto sink, fasten brass nut up to fix the tap, put sink into hole and then connect up the pipework.
Change the tap without taking out the sink - you need these!!
The little nut that holds the tap on is almost impossible to undo behind the bowls with all the pipes around a sink...
Published on 12 Aug 2012 by Bruce Boogie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap.
does the job,cheap. But, it does the job ok.delivered very promptly.Now stowed away until i need to replace any other taps.
Published 16 months ago by Mr. M. Lowe


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very long box spanner - just the job under the sink !!!, 12 Aug 2012
By 
Bruce Boogie (Stroud UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
Nothing special but they work.
Put a new tap on a new sink - simple! Tap onto sink, fasten brass nut up to fix the tap, put sink into hole and then connect up the pipework.
Change the tap without taking out the sink - you need these!!
The little nut that holds the tap on is almost impossible to undo behind the bowls with all the pipes around a sink. Ordinary spanners are useless - if you can get one on - then you can't turn it - let alone you can't see anything under there!

These long box spanners fit the nut and you can use a tommy bar (a biggish nail might have to do) or a socket set on the other end.
Nut off reasonably easily - nut on the new tap after the other pipes have been sorted out surprisingly easily.
If you don't have to change a kitchen tap you probably don't need these.
If you are changing a kitchen tap you probably do need these.
I bought them, I used them, tap changed - R E S U L T ! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box spanners, 31 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
Came 2 days after ordering. Great piece of kit for fitting mixer taps, now I don't take bark off when using spanners under stainless sinks. Should have got one years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, good product, ideal, 23 April 2013
By 
R. Webb "Tricky" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
Really quick delivery arrived a day earlier than stated, my kitchen sink mono lock tap had worked loose long thread would have been very awkward to tighten confined space, no way of turning nut with normal spanner, used both spanners one conneted to the other to give extra reach, works perfectly. At this price great value, better than £8:00 at Homebase and then only one spanner could not have reached!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
This does exactly what it says on the box. Apart from the individual fitting situation which is always going to be a nightmare to access and having to remove the waste pipes, they were exactly what I needed for the job and great value instead of getting a plumber in!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and effective tools, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
is your wobbly, badly anchored kitchen mixer tap annoying you? If you need to get down and dirty under the kitchen sink, you might well find these spanners a blessing - I certainly did, when I finally managed to tighten my pillar-type mixer tap nut with ease from below, a task I'd found impossible before I got these cheap but effective tools, whose good fit meant I was able to work by 'feel' since visibility was restricted. You can join them end-on, too, to get the benefit of more length where required. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap., 30 April 2013
By 
Mr. M. Lowe (featherstone,west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
does the job,cheap. But, it does the job ok.delivered very promptly.Now stowed away until i need to replace any other taps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tap nut spanner, 17 April 2012
By 
John L. Kemp "jkay" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
Very useful should have bought some of these years ago would have saved many a scraped knuckle and wasted hours trying to move the nuts a fraction at a time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
There are 4 different sizes in the spanners so would be unlucky if you couldn't get a fit. The spanner arrived in the post, I cut it open, took out the spanners and tightened the offending nut. Total time taken, 3 minutes. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 13 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
very hand bit of kit just what i needed. and shipped very quickly. I would not have a problem using them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719819 Monobloc Back Nut Tap Spanner 9/11 and 12/13mm (DIY & Tools)
If you want to fix bath or kitchen taps this spanner set is the good solution.
It is cheaper.It is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews