Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars33
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2014
Bought one of these back in the early 1980's and it is as good now as it was when it was new.

I quickly changed the frying pan for a non stick version to make cleaning breakfast fry ups that bit easier, bought a gas burner and a few years ago added a multi fuel burner.

The gas burner is brilliant but the multi fuel hose is fairly rigid and any movement causes the burner to pop out of the base.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
An excellent stove, may not be the quickest but great in windy conditions. Well made and seems very sturdy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
If you are relatively new to camp cooking you may not understand the value of having a cooker and pan set that you can set up in a couple of minutes, cook on in the rain and wind, that uses a variety of fuels, and is stable.

This set will not let you down will serve you for many years.

Brilliant product. Gas burner is a worthwhile addition even if you don't take it on every trip.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Awesome. Exactly what I was after, delivered very quickly. I already had the slightly larger version and bought this as a present for my brother. Soda-can stoves and DIY windbreak/potstands are OK and certainly cheaper, but having made the switch I can definitely see how much more efficient these sets are. They aren't much heavier or bigger than DIY sets, but they're certainly better and more durable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
A great product. Not really had the chance to use it out in the wilds yet.

But have tried it out on the kitchen sink. A good burner that is silent. Boils quite quick and packs down small.

Doesn't come with a bag but does have a small strap which holds it all together.

All in all its awesome
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Works perfectly. I've had many cups of tea from this, and a full English breakfast cooked on a windy hill in the Lake District. Recommend you buy a full sized kettle though, if you want tea for more than 1 person. Also, buy the Trangia safety fuel flask. You do not want meths leaking in your pack!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
Fantastic cook set. I can see this lasting me for years. Performs brilliantly in the cold. I've cooked eggs, steak, chicken dinner and lots of coffee! Boil time is around 10 minutes, frying time is near instantaneous. Much more convenient than using gas if you're tight on space.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Just come back from camping for the first time, and used the Trangia a few times, however we found it a bit small and we had to think what to cook before going as we were limited. We did manage a small fry-up for breakfast for two and it was good and quick.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
As expected the Trangia is amazing.
Only issue is that the kettle scratches the inside of the pan it is in so i had to wrap it in a tea towel when putting it away to stop it from ruining the pan.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
It is meant for the serious outdoor enthusiast. It is a design that stood the test of time. I have owned several LPG gas units for camping and none of them is comparable to this cook set.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.