Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raiders Of The Last Crusade.
Indiana Jones teams up with his father to try and locate the Holy Grail. Something that the Nazis are again particularly interested in themselves.

We didn't know it at the time, but every Indiana Jones fan on the planet presumed that The Last Crusade was to be the final film to feature the intrepid archaeologist. As it turned out, another film would surface in...
Published on 16 Nov 2011 by Spike Owen

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring
Not up to the usual Indian Jones standards. We all got bored and wandered off part way through. A disappointment.
Published 5 months ago by CR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd film lucky, 2 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This, in my opinion, is the best of the three Indiana Jones films. It still has the thrilling action and adventure with the added bonus of comedy. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weakest indy, 1 Jan 2004
Don't get me wrong at all. I think all three films are magnificent but I just don't think it's as good as raiders and doom. Sean connery brings a lot of smiles to my face as Indy's reckless father and ofcourse we have the superb Harrison ford kicking butt again.
Buy this film but make sure you keep a good eye out for the first two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade - Special Edition [DVD] (DVD)
good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not up to the usual Indian Jones standards. We all got bored and wandered off part way through. A disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grailbest, 27 Oct 2003
By A Customer
what can i say? it's brillant combination of comedy, danger, and traditionally indy-like atmosphere is bound to thill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct 2014
By 
R. Ardis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade - Special Edition [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of a Laugh, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade - Special Edition [DVD] (DVD)
A film which gets less interesting as time goes by. At first it seems magical and fully inventive, witty, clever as a fox, superb mise-en-scene (US preppy locations, for instance),Harrison Ford at his handsome best. Then gradually on 3rd, 4th, 5th viewing, you enjoy the set pieces, the what's-coming-next, but really you also see the hopelessly 'exciting' moments. People punch people in the face and there are rats all over the place. It spawned a 1980s computer game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice adventure, 8 Feb 2009
By 
R. Barendregt (the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade - Special Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Although not as popular as the first Indiana Jones film, this still is a funny story with unforgettable scenes, such as the eyeball soup and the bugs covered tunnel. Always good for a shudder and a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meeting Hitler and getting an autograph from him, 16 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade - Special Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Spielberg was well inspired again and anew after the badly thought second episode and he brought his Indiana Jones back to the Nazi time and context. It's clear and some of the scenes, including the meeting with Adolf Hitler himself are sickeningly obnoxious and hilariously crystal clear: Hitler is evil, he burns books, he kills people, he enjoys it and he is surrounded by the scum of humanity. But Spielberg goes one iota further and introduces his version of the American Nazi and this one is worse than Adolf Hitler himself, he has no historical ambition or vision just plain personal and self centered egotistic interest. He is a Nazi out of pure opportunism and that is even worse evil than Nazism itself. But Spielberg gets to another dimension too by introducing Indiana Jones's father and Sean Connery does quite a credible father of that crazy adventurer, or should I say adventuring archaeology professor. But one improvement is never enough for our Spielberg and this time the main woman is an evil traitor, a Nazi that prefers dying to letting the prey of her hunt go, even when it is obviously too late and out of reach. And that prey is the Holy Grail, mind you. This time the myth is a good western myth, Christian what's more. And this myth needs a delicate treatment but has immense possibilities for us and these possibilities are used right to the end. So we discover the underground catacombs of Venice and their rats, a good old chase on a train transporting a circus and all its animals, a sacred temple in Jordan and all kinds of religious symbols and traps, and the winners are those who believe in and respect these symbols, and that has to be Indiana Jones and his father. Too bad for all the others: the treasure hunter who takes the most beautiful and golden chalice and dies on the spot after drinking from it, the greedy woman who disappears in the depth of the earth, and all the other bad guys and bad boys. Some scene are superb like the crazy German tank in the desert. Every detail is hilarious and suspenseful and even a second viewing, or probably even more, is as effective as the first one. Very well inspired indeed this time, this famous Spielberg, but since he made Dr Jones Senior drink the water of eternal life in the Holy Grail itself, he is doomed to go on and on with that legend. The fourth episode has already been produced and Harrison Ford has just announced a few days ago he was ready to get into the adventure of a fifth episode, now he has been provided with a son in this fourth episode: he has to guide the new Junior into the next stage of the quest.

Dr Jacques COULARDEAU, University Paris 1 Pantheon Sorbonne, University Paris 12 Créteil, CEGID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars violent, violent, violent, 10 Dec 2008
This review is from: Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade - Special Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I trusted the PG-rating when buying this for my son but the DVD is terribly violent with people being shot by the dozen, tortured and squashed. I found it rather boring and disgusting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade - Special Edition [DVD]
£9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews