Customer Reviews


274 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (84)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted and at a good price
This is a genuine Apple iPod charger at a very good price. Mine came with the USB lead and is identical to the one I bought from Apple when I first got an iPod.
Published on 15 Jun 2009 by Bluebell

versus
124 of 126 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars compatibility issues
this product is an older version of apple's own usb chargers. as a results, it is NOT compatible with the ipod touch and other ipods that were made after 2006 - my ipod touch's screen flickers when the ipod is being charged using this charger. apple now makes a newer version of this product, which can also be found on amazon.co.uk - look for Apple MB706B/A USB Power...
Published on 1 Jan 2010 by Edinburgh lad


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and compact product, 6 Nov 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
This is a genuine Apple product, which Apple retail for £20, so good value at around £11. Enables you to charge your iPod from the mains rather than needing a computer to do so. Neat and compact, worth investing in if you're travelling. Only comes with a UK adaptor though, so you'll need another adaptor in addition if you're travelling outside the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, 11 Nov 2011
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
Brought this for the ipad 2 and was suprised that I received it within 2 days. I thought that it was just the adaptor that I was getting but you also get the lead as well which is a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't work- sent it back, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
The adapter did not work. Also bought a lead which did work with another adapter. Sent it back and got a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steer Clear, 12 Oct 2012
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
Made my iPhone freeze and wouldn't work with my son's iPad at all. Some parts are plastic when they should be metal and there is no fuse like the original. No way are these genuine. STAY AWAY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Fake doesn't worth 10 quids, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
This is not as what the seller described genuine apple charger, it looks totally the same as genuine iPad 2 charger and this was the reason why I bought it, but the truth is that it is just some product like Chinese cheap fake.. When I tried to charge my iPad 2, it shows "Not Charging"! This so-called genuine apple charger cannot charge the genuine iPad 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too good to be true..........., 29 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
Doesn't appear to be genuine Apple; not least because it scrambled my iPod which I then had to re-set.
Memwah gave full refund without question, but no apology for inconvenience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake and dangerous, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
Do not buy this! It is advertised as Apple, but it is not. The pins on the mains plug are shorter than they should be and may cause the item to cause a fire or other danger to the user. They are so short that they they do not allow the item to charge when used in a standard socket.

I will be reporting the supplier to Apple for fraudulent claims; to the HSE for the dangers; to Trading Standards for selling goods not fit for purpose and to Amazon to inform them they are part of a scam.

This is not a joke; it is meant to protect others from a potentially lethal product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple Charger, 4 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
After over heating an ipod touch battery with a standard charger (ipod ruined but replaced by Apple) I bought this and feel a lot happier that the battery will not overheat. Cuts out when battery fully charged. Although more expensive well worth it with added peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for your ipod, 7 Oct 2008
By 
Ms. C. A. L. Turner (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
I got this to charge my ipod so that I could do it without turning the computer on, but its usefulness has gone far beyond that. We soon discovered that it will charge most other types of mp3 player, and also satnavs. I suspect that it has other uses. This is an invalueable product, and is great for holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly whats needed and more!, 26 May 2009
By 
A. Brent "The Invisible Bean" (North Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1 (Electronics)
This product was described as a charger for the iPod. Since receiving this, I have discovered that not only will it charge my iPod Touch, it will also charge anything else with a USB connection! It also works for charging my PS3 controllers without the PS3 having to be on. Perfect and was cheaper than ordering directly from Apple. Must have for anybody that often uses devices that need to be charged via USB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GENUINE APPLE POWER ADAPTER 3IN1
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews