Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2008
This is obviously a bargain compilation of most of the kings early recordings and I would buy it for convenience of having so much great music, all together on 3 cheap cds. However the accompanying write up states ALL his output to the end of 1957. Elvis fans will be able to list at least 10 ommissions. One Sided Love affair Let Me and 8 Christmas Album tracks come to mind at first glance. Personally, I would have preferred ALL tracks, without the interviews.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
For a fiver this is good value for money, although probably not for the die-hard fan. Which classification I'd put myself into - but there was a track or two on here that I only had on vinyl. Quality is good, music is excellent - packaging is a bit mediocre.

But would still recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
I love this 3 cd box set sound quality is very good highly recommend this even if you have most of the songs already which I do like most Elvis fans it's a very good buy and great value for the money I paid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
Well worth the asking price for any Elvis fan who does not already own these tracks. Another review has already referred to the tracks excluded from this compilation so my rating is based upon those included!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2010
This is a brilliant collection covering Elvis's amazing repertoire. For me, Elvis is unique - what more can I say?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2010
This also a good cd most songs are the same as on Elvis 75 Anniversary but still good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I love Elvis Presley but not impressed with the cd casing as when i opened it it fell apart but because i can't be bothered to send it back i would recommend seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
A lot of songs heard befor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)