Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does More than just Patios
I bought this along with the Draper weeding fork as a joint purchase. Both work really well. Where you have compact planting, such as peas, the patio weeder can go between plants, either individually or as long sections. The pointed part can get really detailed. The handle fits comfortably in the hand, isn't heavy, flips over easily so you can use the different edges and...
Published on 6 May 2010 by Wesleyan

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WIFE BROKE IT
Had a chep and cheerful plastic handle version of this type of tool that lasted years. Finally gave up when handle broke around the blade. Blade remains intact. This was purchased last October and used for the first time on Easter weekend. Lasted about 20 minutes and the blade broke off at the shank!!!!!. Will look for another plastic one. You usually get what you pay for...
Published on 3 May 2011 by mge


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does More than just Patios, 6 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this along with the Draper weeding fork as a joint purchase. Both work really well. Where you have compact planting, such as peas, the patio weeder can go between plants, either individually or as long sections. The pointed part can get really detailed. The handle fits comfortably in the hand, isn't heavy, flips over easily so you can use the different edges and I've used this for an afternoon without gloves with no discomfort. The outside edges are sharper and I'd hoped the inner hook part would also be a blade to help with rip / cutting however I can't see any real problems. The hand weeding fork which goes with this is also great for deep down roots - digging out dandylions and nettles to the roots. I used these together like a knife and fork to also put the weeds into the wheelbarrow. I think these will have broader use than a patio and can easily be used elsewhere in the garden and veggie patch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right tool for the job!, 20 Jun. 2013
By 
Mc Ellis "zanarchist" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
So I did about half of my paved back garden using a long screwdriver. Took me about an hour and I skinned all of my knuckles. Every. Single. One.
I googled for a patio weeder in the blind hope that somebody, somewhere had solved a problem Id only just discovered. Its a bit pricey, but it was delivered for free with amazon prime.
Weeded the rest of the garden in 15 minutes flat.

Felt like an idiot. Drank a cup of tea and re-evaluated my life.
Ok not really, but its a great little tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WIFE BROKE IT, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Had a chep and cheerful plastic handle version of this type of tool that lasted years. Finally gave up when handle broke around the blade. Blade remains intact. This was purchased last October and used for the first time on Easter weekend. Lasted about 20 minutes and the blade broke off at the shank!!!!!. Will look for another plastic one. You usually get what you pay for but not in this case. Anyone want a spare handle ??????!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great weeder!, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I love this tool. I find it very difficult to pull the weeds out between the paving slabs as due to age I have problems with my hands. This tool has made it so much easier to do the job. Very pleased with it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 6 Sept. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Nice and sharp, handle fits comfortably in the palm of the hand. Longer handle and blade make removing weeds easier than the smaller, cheaper hand weeder I previously used. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely tool, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I used this the day that it arrived really pleased with the tool weeding the patio and path at easy in no time at all brings up the roots and leaves your patio & path's clearer for longer I would recommend this tool its strong and of good quality and feels nice to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good weeder, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Does what you expect, with a very sharp blade and a sturdy construction, allowing you to get at the toughest patio weeds is a fairly short space of time. You do need to kneel to use it, so a mat is also a necessity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 12 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a well made tool and certainly does the job. It has a good, sturdy blade but it may not fit in very tight gaps. I do not have this problem as the gaps I use this tool on are about 5mm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified..., 1 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Very high quality and great for digging out the weeds in pavements and block pave driveways. Can't fault them. Should last for a life time at least, and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great hand weeder, 9 April 2013
By 
D. D. Charlton (Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44990 Stainless Steel Hand Patio Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
The handle is a good length so you don't scrape your knuckles as you weed. The blade is a good width and effectively removes weeds from between driveway blocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews