Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY, FIT FOR PURPOSE & EXCEPTIONAL VALUE FOR MONEY
Everything one comes to expect from Bosch and in the best packaging I've ever had for drill bits - well designed, well made, exceedingly good and useful strong plastic storage case for the drills, that allows both easy selection and accessibility.

As one would expect, the drills do a first rate job and given reasonable treatment and use only on wood, will give...
Published on 15 April 2011 by DOPPLEGANGER

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken to Bits.
These bits are OK but in my case some of the smaller size bits have not lasted as long as I would have expected.
I am disappointed that with a brand name like Bosch that the drill bits did not live up to my expectations.
The two smaller size bits have only lasted a couple of months before they snapped after very little usage, in fact they have only lasted as...
Published 14 months ago by Mr. K Parkin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY, FIT FOR PURPOSE & EXCEPTIONAL VALUE FOR MONEY, 15 April 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Everything one comes to expect from Bosch and in the best packaging I've ever had for drill bits - well designed, well made, exceedingly good and useful strong plastic storage case for the drills, that allows both easy selection and accessibility.

As one would expect, the drills do a first rate job and given reasonable treatment and use only on wood, will give long service, and complete satisfaction. That's it folks, not much more that can be said or need to be said about the Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set other than it has to be the wood drill bit set of choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch 7 piece wood drill bit set, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
An excellent product to use especially easy to put in drill as I'm female not used to do-it-yourself and my hands are arthritic. Would recommend to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little set in a tidy fold away case, 25 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Bosch 7 piece wood drill bit set. What more can I say?
Nice, sliding/fold away plastic case, making this set pretty compact and allowing them to be tucked away and not take up too much space in a tool box or draw.

Nicely sharpened butterfly heads, as wood drill bits should be. Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bits ever owned, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
I have had these a couple of years now.
They are still sharp even though they are used regularly.
Will definitely buy again..... when I eventually need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought for a hand drill good quality perfect for my needs with all the various sizes
Good storage box included so won't get lost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken to Bits., 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
These bits are OK but in my case some of the smaller size bits have not lasted as long as I would have expected.
I am disappointed that with a brand name like Bosch that the drill bits did not live up to my expectations.
The two smaller size bits have only lasted a couple of months before they snapped after very little usage, in fact they have only lasted as long as same sized drill bits I had previously bought in Poundland which were a lot cheaper (obviously purchased for 1.00).
I am now in the process of buying some more drill bits but not Bosch on this occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOSCH 7 PIECE DRILL BIT SET, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
I AM HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS DRILL SET , THEY ARE JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR THE JOBS AT HOME, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
inexpensive purchase for quality product. does what it says on the tin. great packaging and a thoroughly great product. but then it is Bosch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very neat, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Good quality. Drill nice holes, do not slip in the chuck. Could do with one size smaller. I find all Bosch products to be very high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Needed a better quality bit and prepared to pay a bit more for quality. These se to fit the bill for a home DIY guy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch 7 Piece Wood Drill Bit Set
7.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews