Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars28
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2013
Great value pack as the individual chisels are approx. 2x's as expensive to buy on their own. The tube has a screw-thread so there is little chance of the chisels spilling out inadvertently. Used the small chisel so far to clean up cement clumps on some brickwork, cleaned and greased the shank ends after use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
SDS is the way forward and these bits will make light of some tough jobs.
Save yourself some valuable time and effort and buy them.

As per usual, Amazon offered the best price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
Excellent value for money. Much cheaper than elsewhere. If you need a chisel set for daily use buy a couple of these. They'll work out cheaper in the long run. Very good indeed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
A good value set of tools from a world known manufacturer. These chisel bits will facilitate the completion of many small reconstruction jobs around the house.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
We bought these, really, just for the wide chisel for getting floor tiles up. We had a bit of an unfortunate experience with the drill (see my review for the SDS drill) but the chisel (and the smaller one which we also used) were fantastic - both in the defective drill and the one we bought as a replacement for it. I like the adjustable screw container too - useful for storing very long drill bits in addition to those that come in it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
So, the product of the Bosch 3 Piece SDS Plus Drill Bit Set is excellent because I cannot complain that there is anything wrong it and you could use the kit if you are stuck with an awkward job such as DIY.

Thank you Amazon.co.uk! I rate the product five stars all round. From Richard Hill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
These chisels are very good quality and even better value for money. They cost less than one chisel in local DIY stores and they are three very useful sizes. Combined with a Bosch SDS drill they made channeling out walls very much easier than a cold chisel and a club hammer! Excellent purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Only removed plaster of the walls with the bolster chisel of this set, and the end snapped of in the drill after only a days use. Could understand if it had some major use but the plaster was literally falling of the walls. I really did think Bosch were the best once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Product delivered quickly and very good quality as is expected. The new SDS unit is definately the way forward rather than the old drill bits - it is just so quick and simple. I have now bought another drill and wont ever look back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Bought this because of the make but was surprised at how quick the wide chisel blunted, not a particularly hard task for it as was just removing wall tiles. Perhaps Bosch quality is not as good as it once was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)