Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 12 April 2008
By 
Jack Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Premonition (Audio CD)
If you liked Firewind's last album, you will love their new one.
All of the songs are similar enough to know you're listening to Firewind, but different enough to ensure you won't get bored of it after a couple of listens.

It's got everything, from proper power songs to more uplifting, melodic-style songs which shows how versitile they are. These guys are only going to get better. If you're reading this because you don't know whether you should buy this album or not then you're already thinking you might. Do it. You won't regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear - a bit of fence sitting to follow., 16 April 2008
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Premonition (Audio CD)
Lets not go overboard, this is pretty formulaic old style metal, melodic hard rock, well produced with all the nods to the right places, you know Judas Priest, Maiden even Thin Lizzy on a couple of tracks. Nothing not to like here but it isn't what you'd call cutting edge. Hey, for us old guys this is just the stuff but I wonder how many young 'uns will pick up on it. Watch out for Firewind though because there is definite promise here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gus G = Guitar God (hehe 4 Gs!!!!), 7 July 2009
By 
Stargazer616 (Pontefract, Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Premonition (Audio CD)
Alleigance was great, but this brand new offering from Greece's best shows a greater cohesion between all the members. I don't need to say much here because basically everything is good espeically the first four tracks.
The weak point for me is Life Foreclose but it's a very memorable song.

Just buy it to support Gus G if you need a reason. He's better then Alexi Laiho. This generation's Guitar God??? Probably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MELODIC HEAVY METAL, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought that heavy metal music had just become obsessed with manic speed guitars and none coherent vocals and then by chance , I picked up on a recent T.V series that traced the history of this music from its origins. From one edition, I discovered Hammerfall and this lead to finding more groups that still produced melodic metal music .This brings us onto Firewind and this excellent album of riffs,proper vocals that complement the tunes and chugging guitars.
What a wonderful re -issue and excellent value for money, although I would have preferred the second disc to have been a mini DVD rather than the live version of the same album tracks . Brilliant!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Firewind albums, 13 May 2012
This review is from: The Premonition (Audio CD)
One of the best Firewind albums and probably the best place to start if you are not sure as a few of the songs are a little more mainstream than the metal/rock that they are famous for.

This is more pop/metal in the Judas Priest mould of the late 1970s/early 1980s than some of the more power metal albums they have done.

Stand out tracks for me are "Mercenary Man" and "Head Up High", however "Circle Of Life" and "Maniac" will also have you singing along quickly. Happy that I have tickets to see they live this year.

If you like this then I suggest you try the albums "Allegiance" and "Forged By Fire" which are also very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars firewind, greeces very own metal band, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Premonition (Audio CD)
FIREWIND, have Gus G on guitar say no more, ozzy can't be wrong, great songs and played very well. Everything sounds really fresh, i like the cover of ''Maniac'' from Flashdance totally unexpected. all in all great guitar music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Firewind album, 23 May 2011
This review is from: The Premonition (Audio CD)
I have this and Allegiance and both are very good albums.

However, I prefer this one, with it's overall positive outlook... Keep your head up high!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Give them a try, 22 July 2010
This review is from: The Premonition (Audio CD)
Firewind recommended to me by a mutual friend. Why is this band not big in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Premonition
The Premonition by Firewind (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews